Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom holland

Very big, clean room. Central place in city.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Clean en big room, Good bed, big bathroom. Good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear saskia, Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our team members as an encourgement for our team to strive harder in delivering exceptional service for our guests. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bangkok

โรงแรมใหม่ สะอาดและวิวสวย พนักงานให้บริการดีเยี่ยม

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: ห้องสะอาด มองเห็นวิวในเมืองกูชิงได้รอบด้าน
โรงแรมใหม่ ห้องพักกว้างขวาง สะอาดสะอ้าน พนักงานต้อนรับยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส น่ารักทุกคน ทุกห้องมีหน้าต่างกระจกสามารถดูวิวได้ วิวสวยมากๆ ถ้ามีโอกาสจะเข้าพักที่โรงแรมนี้อีกค่ะ
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
เรียน คุณ saiparn กราบขอบพระคุณเป็นอย่างยิ่งสำหรับความคิดเห็นและข้อเสนอแนะของท่านเกี่ยวกับการเข้าพักที่ Pullman Kuching ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกยินดีเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่ทราบว่าท่านพึงพอใจในบริการของเรา เราจะนำความเห็นของท่านแจ้งให้ทีมงานทราบ และมั่นใจว่าความเห็นตอบกลับนี้จะเป็นสิ่งที่ทำให้ให้ทีมงานทุกคนเพียรพยายามปรับปรุงคุณภาพการบริการอย่างต่อเนื่องตลอดไป ขอขอบพระคุณอีกครั้งที่กรุณาร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์ และเราหวังว่าการมาเยี่ยมเยือนในครั้งต่อไปของท่านจะเป็นที่น่าพอใจเช่นเดียวกับที่ผ่านมา ขอแสดงความนับถือ Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Breakfast was good but the food from the A La Carte menu only ok. Staff need better training, seemed clueless when we made enquires re travelling to Bako Nature Reserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear lorna, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I will share your feedback with all our team members, especially from the Food and Beverage team as well as our Front Office Team, so that the Department Heads would be able to address the issues to their staff. Once again, thank you so much for your review and for your patronage at Pullman Kuching. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Nights at Pullman Kuching.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent hotel and excellent location. Walking distance to all major attraction and foods. Top Spot is 3min walk only! If you like macroons, get your fill at the cafe...they're cheap and nice! Better than Bakerzin. Bed and pillow is very comfortable. Together with the black-out curtain, can almost sleep whole day. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We would love to have you as our regular guests here and we hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope we could have the chance of serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Terrible staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room is very nice, big and comfy. I love to see the view from the room! Nice swimming pool and strategy location.
Cons: Staff attitude toward customer. Do not judge a book by its cover, same goes to your customer!
Location: Carpenter street for some good food and coffee (black bean!)
Room was really nice. Spacious, comfortable with awesome view. However the service is really very disappointing. There are some off food waste or rather dirty dishes left at the corridor. Staff's respond for room service is very slow, waited for more than an hour for sewing kit to be delivered to the room. I had my double booking that show on the first night upon my arrival yet no one advising on re-check in and tragedy happened on last day after my tired trip. I wasn't able to access to my room yet the receptionist told me "she doesn't know why no one tell me about re-check in policy" and asked me back "How do you want me to answer you?". After all the dramatic incident, manager in-charge upgraded my room yet second day my breakfast wasn't being transferred to new room. Quite disappointed because we have to stood outside the restaurant and need to do the explanation all over again. big sigh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your review and we would like to apologies for falling short on our services during your stay at Pullman Kuching. Any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. I will definitely share your feedback with our General Manager and the rest of the management team, so that they would be able to address this matters accordingly. I know this may not be enough for you, but we would do our very best to prevent from future occurrences. Once again, thank you for highlighting the service gaps to us and we hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in Pullman Kuching. May you have a wonderful week ahead. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: Cards used for opening the door always have problems. It was not like that during my last stay.
Cards used for opening the door always have problems. It was not like that during my last stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Pullman Kuching. I am very sorry that you had to experience some difficulties with the key cards for the room doors. I will share your feedback with the relevant departments for their immediate rectification so that we could improve our services for our valued guests. We hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in Pullman Kuching. We hope we could have the pleasure of serving you again in the future and may you have a wonderful holiday ahead. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel, Excellent!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
It was a surprisingly cosy hotel with friendly staffs and superb comfort room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I will share your comments with all the team members. I am sure that your comments will encourage our staff to strive harder in serving our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon and may you have a wonderful New Year Celebration. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Nice pool and gym

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice view from hotel and Strategic location in town area which is close to all its interesting places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear deeb, Thank you for staying at Pullman and for writing a kind review for your recent stay here. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will continue to choose Pullman as your choice of accommodation in the future. We look forward to your future arrival to Pullman Kuching. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with awesome views and easy access to

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great staffs, clean room, nice view, great mall in the hotel and very near to kuching central attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review for Pullman Kuching and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all our team members as a way to motivate them to strive harder in delivering great service for all our valued guests. We sincerely hope that you would come back to Pullman On your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Once again, thank you for your review and for your patronage at Pullman Kuching. We hope we could have the pleasure of serving you again. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself is beautiful staff terrible

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The facilities and furnishing were excellent
Cons: Providing better service rather than focusing just on getting the dollars
Location: Location is good to access points of interest
It appears staff are ore interested about getting the dollar rather than providing the service, this is very disappointing for the brand name Pullman that has such a great reputation. It is unfortunate such a lovely hotel (physically) lacks character and service from the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Pullman Kuching, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to express my gratitude to you for taking the time to review Pullman Kuching for your stay with us recently. Your feedback to us is highly appreciated. I would also like to express my deepest apologies for the service gaps by our staff during your stay here. I shall bring this matter up to all respective Department Heads for their further action and to stress this matter to their fellow staff. We are very concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is very important to us. Once again, thank you for your review and please rest assured that we do not take this matter lightly, and we will do our very best to improve on our services for our valued guests. May you have a wonderful holiday ahead. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager