Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu

quiet, clean and delicious food!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: modern and new fasiclities, spacious bathroom with the tub, warm and friendly staffs.
Cons: add more staffs in the puzzle cafe especially during breakfast please
Location: the location is very strategic, walking distance to the waterfront, it was an experienced for my son riding the Bot Tambang to cross over the river as
the location is very strategic, walking distance to the waterfront, it was an experienced for my son riding the Bot Tambang to cross over the river as well as River Cruising along the big river. Recommended for those wants to have a relax and leisure time in Kuching! The foods was palatable, must try Laksa Saraak and Mee Kolok yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by MarCom Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is very important for us that our guestsí experiences are shared, so that other guests would be able to experience the satisfaction of your recent stay here. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Pullman Kuching.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Huge room

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room is spacious with good views. However, the hotel may have to spend more effort in maintenance and house keeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo、JP

立地、客室、朝食BUFFE、どれも素晴らしいです。

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: 客室、朝食すべて素晴らしいです。 またショッピングモールとも直接、出入りできるので、スコールが来ても買い物や食事もできます。 コンビニもあり、そこでビールも入手できました。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 近くに立体駐車場の屋上にあるフードコートが人気があり、明朗会計で美味しいです。 バコ国立公園行のバスは、クチンモスクそばの発着場まで20分程歩きましたが、帰路はホテルマジェスティクスの前で下車すると近いです。5分位歩けば到着しました。ちなみにバス料金は片道ひとりRM3.5でした。
天井が高く、広くて明るいロビーはとても気持ちいいです。客室の大きな窓からクチン市街地を見下ろせ、優雅な気分になります。ベッドもバスルームも広くてきれいです。 初めてクチンを訪れましたが、大変印象のいい街になりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad service & wifi, grotty pool area, good gym

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Gym
Cons: Staff, customer service, wifi, breakfast, lack of towels, cockroaches
Location: OK location... if you don't mind walking up a hill.
This huge hotel is lacking in the high level of service that you typically find in Asia. One example of this is when I asked about good wifi areas in the hotel as it would not work in my room or the lobby - their response was 'mmm go to a coffee shop?'. The staff at the lobby bar "De Ja Vu" were outwardly rude and just stayed at the far end of the bar chatting rather than take orders. They miss the basic courtesy and friendliness that most people possess who aren't in a customer service role! They messed up bar tabs and wouldn't believe that we didn't have a coke - they were quite rude and inefficient over such a small amount especially when it was their error. There was a cockroach in our bathroom. We were only given one towel between the two of us and no hand towels. The pool area is grotty and unkept. The gym is pretty good though. Breakfast - food good but the coffee is terrible and they charge you for green tea!!! I wouldn't stay here again for all of the above reasons. You would be better off staying at a smaller hotel like The Ranee for friendly staff and service and a better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We would like to sincerely apologize for the service gaps which you have encountered during your stay with us, especially by our staff at the lobby lounge. We truly regret that you had to encounter such services from our team members. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with all the management teams for their immediate action and rectification. We are very concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests, and your feedback is very important to us. We are sadden to hear that you would not return to stay with us again. We hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in Accor network. Once again, thank you so much for your review, and we hope you have a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager Pullman Kuching
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Søren from Copenhagen

Clean and comfortable..

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at Pullman Kuching! The hotel is rather new, located in the central part of Kuching. Wifi and breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear Soren, Thank you for your review and for choosing Pullman as your choice of accommodation in Kuching, Sarawak. I will share your feedback with all our team members as a way to improve our services for all our valued guests. We are very concerned with the satisfaction of our guests, and your feedback is highly important to us. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serve you again in the future. With warmest regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your rating to Pullman Kuching based on your recent stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our staff so that they would strive harder in delivering exceptional service for our valued guests. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying at Pullman Kuching. May you have a blessed week ahead. With warmest regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kh

친절

Posted Apr 29, 2015
너무친절하구 조식뷔페넘 맛있구요 호텔 로비에 바에있는 싱어분들덕에 귀도 너무 호강했네요 객실상태도 완전 깔끔 넘좋구요 전경도너무좋았어요!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you so much for your review for your recent stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our team members as a way to maintain our level of service for our valued guests. We hope you would return to Pullman again on your next visit to Sarawak. Once again, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your future visit to Pullman Kuching. With warmest regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Udemærket hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Meget stort hotel beliggende centralt i Kuching. Værelset er ganske udemærket med dejligt stort badeværelse. Hotellet har et udemærket fitness center med mulighed for benyttelse af bl.a jacuzzi der er placeret i omklædningsrummet. Fin svømningpool med udendørs jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review and for choosing Pullman as your choice of accommodation in Kuching, Sarawak. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our facilites and services to your expectation. I shall convey your feedback to our General Manager as well as to the rest of the team members, as an encouragement for them to strive harder in delivering exceptional service to our valued guests. We hope we could have the pleasure of serving you again in the future and thank you so much for your review to Pullman Kuching. May you have a wonderful week ahead. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

택시타면 공항에서 꽤 가까움

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 깔끔하고 안락한 시설
Cons: 룸서비스 , 특히 파스타 맛은...별루였어요
Location: 주변에 작은 쇼핑몰들이 있긴한데 더 큰 쇼핑몰 spring으로 가시려면 택시타고 나가야 될것 같아요
시설도 좋고 직원들도 친절하고 다 좋았습니다만 룸서비스는..가격에 비해 맛이 없어서 차라리 나가서 드시는걸 추천 드려요 ^^
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of Pullman Kuching for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you find our facilities to your liking. I will share your feedback with all our team members as a way to maintain our level of service for our valued guests. We hope that you would come back to stay with us again in the near future and we hope we could have the chance to serve you again. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

great experience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: when we showered somehow there was water outside the door of bathroom despite shower door being closed
Location: we had excellent midnight food on road next to hilton
no problems at all good location, quiet , wonder flu view from window of city
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Borhan, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Pullman as your choice of accommodation in Kuching, Sarawak. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our facilities to your liking. We hope that you would return and stay with us again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Again, thank you so much for your review and for your patronage at Pullman Kuching. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Borhan Bin Salleh Guest Experience Manager