Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from KL

Very good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff made this hotel one to which I would return when the rooms have been refurbished.
Cons: The rooms and hallway carpets need refurbishing.
Location: The river boat tours (both the cruise boat and smaller sampans), boardwalk, shops, museums, shopping malls were all within easy access.
The Riverside Majestic is in need of refurbishing. The guest rooms and attached baths have been allowed to become somewhat "ragged around the edges". For example: the woodwork was faded, there were "bump" marks on the wall, the television was "snowy", the buttons on the bedside light control were worn, the clock showed the incorrect time and could not be altered, the bathroom grouting was mouldy in spots, the seal on the bathtub plug was leaky so the tub did not hold water, the water in the toilet filled up to the top of the bowl on flushing threatening overflow, the bathroom door showed signs of water damage, etc... The public areas are better maintained but hallways to the rooms are musty. The service was excellent at all levels from consierge to check-in to maitre d' to table service... all staff I encountered were helpful, quick, efficient and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prof dr Babji from babji

Relaxing and peaceful place to unwind

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I like a place where you dont have to worry over trivial matters and this place takes care of that ! Location is v good too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a shopping mall right beside it.

Posted May 13, 2014
I spent 3 day and 2 nights at this hotel. Room service was good and the food very tasty. The room was clean. The only complaint was an air cond which could not be completely switched off. Hence the room was very cold. Otherwise I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It's situated close to the river and other shopping areas that cater to tourists. You can purchase the local "layered" cakes here. Overall I was very happy by the service and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bozena from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel on Tourist strip

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Attentative staff
Cons: Turn down air-conditioning. Hair-dryers (in bathrooms) could do with being updated - wall mounted hose driers which take ages
Location: Hotel close to river, shopping malls and restaurants - use amenities at the Sister hotel,opposite for spa, live entertainment. Ferry to Orchid Park.
Staff were very attentative. At times facilities closed early 10.30 instead of 11. If you can go for rooms with the Riverside view. We were at the back and looked out onto the town. Air-conditioning very aggressive at times. Linen changed daily. Tea and coffee in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff & very comfortable room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
this is my first time travel to kuching!! i m very happy & able to choose the best hotel in kuching !! Very good experience & very polite hotel staff in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aziz from Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor

Nice hotel. Good location. to all amenities.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good location,comfortable room and friendly staff.
Cons: Documents from the hotel to explain better what is available around for its different clients.
Location: Superb location, walking distance to many places of interest. Numerous museums to understand about the rich history, culture,shopping and seafood.
we arrived early before check-in time but the welcoming receptionists were quick to free us by arranging for our luggage to be kept in the locker. With a quick free tips, we were off to explore the nearby amenities until lunch. Every one at the lobby were very friendly and enthusiastic in guiding us to any destination that we desire. It was a very pleasant and memorable trip to beautiful clean Kuching.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the hotel room, accessability good.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Access to Riverside and also public facitilties .
Cons: The reception area and also the registration .
Location: Not much.
The waiting time at the checkin counter is not good, very slow. Should have contingency plan when there are too many guest. The sofa at the reception and waiting area is in a bad shape and also looks like a dog breakfast. Somehow the arrangment does not match rating of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohd Arif from Seremban, Negeri Sembilan

Luxury hotel n located at the centre of the city.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nice room n good food
Very clean, good staff n nice food. Shopping complex is within the complex . 5 minutes walking distance to Seafood restaurant. Nearby Sarawak river and souvenir shops nearby the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Manchester UK

Great central location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful, especially the concierge. All staff we encountered spoke English. Excellent breakfast choice.
Cons: Couple of light bulbs in room didn't work but not a big problem
Location: Very central and close to waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward

Both City and River View

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: At River site. Near Shopping
Cons: Nil
Location: River Cruise; Tasty Local Foods
Very Lucky! New Year Fire Work just in front my windows!