Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Gfrom Perth, Western Australia

Central Torun

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is the best for a tourist visiting the old town attractions - easy walking to everywhere. The biggest negative to the hotel is extremely low beds. Otherwise, everything, including the breakfast, was great. Would certainly use the Hotel 1231 again on a return visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in part of 11th century castle

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Torun. The old city is very cool and you have to try the local ginger bread cookies. The 1231 hotel is very unique and the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matsfrom Malmö

Maats jobbresa

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arbetsresa. Hotellet har bra läge. Bra rum med bra internetuppkoppling. Bra restaurang. Toppen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ottiliafrom Glasgow

Staying in Hotel 1231, Torun, in November

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very comfortable (as befits a 4* hotel). It is situated in the Old Town of Torun, so handy for shopping, walkabout, sightseeing etc. I stayed there in November and the room was cosy. Food is good, staff are very pleasant. I will stay there the next time I go to Poland - I've tried a few hotels and liked this one in particular. One small gripe is that smoking is allowed in the bar. Of course, that might suit some people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERTfrom London

Hotel 1231

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Nice hotel, with friendly members of staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach/Poznan

Hotel 1231

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, staff helpfulness, very nice room, great location, and a wonderful restaurant that was very reasonably priced.
Cons: Mattress was firm but under padded, size of the shower cabinet was too small to shower comfortably.
Location: Perfect location near the city center, less than a hundred meters from the river, and adjacent to the Teutonic Knights castle ruins.
We recommend this hotel highly. This hotel was rated number one in the city on another major travel site, and we do not disagree with that rating. We are retired Californians who have lived in Poland about half of each year during the last dozen years. We travel extensively in Poland as well as the rest of Europe. The hotel is in a quite location only two or three hundred meters from the center of the city. The rooms were not large but are well designed, nicely decorated, and clean. The staff is very accommodating. We highly recommend the restaurant both for its excellent food and modest prices. An under padded mattress and a small shower stall were the only faults we identified in our room. This is an excellent hotel which we will choose again should we return to Torun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell i mysig miljö

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hittade detta hotell på hotels.com och blev positivt överraskade. Trevligt hotell med trevlig personal i en mysig historisk miljö.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomekfrom Warszawa

Malowniczy hotel przy starówce w Toruniu

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klimatyczny budynek, wszędzie blisko. Polecam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel am Rande der Altstadt

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anlässlich einer Polenrundreise nächtigten wir eine Nacht im 1231. Das Hotel liegt direkt neben der Stadtmauer in zentraler Lage und ist demzufolge für eine Städtereise sehr gut geeignet. Der kostenlose hoteleigene Parkplatz befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel und ist Videoüberwacht. Das Zimmer war zwar relativ klein, aber sehr schnuckelig eingerichtet. Die Qualität der Matratze war etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Das kleine Bad war funktional ausgestattet, nur die Zahnputzbecher waren dünne Plastikbecher. Diese sollten zukünftig durch richtige Gläser ersetzt werden und auch das Anbieten von Kleenextüchern sollte obligatorisch sein. Durch die kleinen Fenster kam zwar wenig Tageslicht ins Zimmer, was nicht unbedingt negativ zu werten ist, denn es handelt sich hier um ein altes historisches Gebäude. Das Einchecken war professionell und auch das Servicepersonal war sehr freundlich und perfekt geschult. Insgesamt können wir dies kleine persönliche Hotel auch wegen dem Preis. - Leistungsverhältnis uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kann fas Hotel zu 100% weiter empfehlen