Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthur Jfrom Kraków, Poland

Gets the job done

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Is the hotel dated and in need of a serious facelift? Yes. 2. Is the hotel perfectly fine for a traveler like me intent on exploring the city and simply in need of a place to store his things and sleep overnight? Yes. 3. Is the shared bathroom okay? Of course, perfectly clean, there's always a cleaning lady out and about tidying up. :-) 4. Is it a good overall price for what you get? Relatively speaking, yes. 5. Is it a stone's throw from the old city quarter? Yes ... but then again, Toruń is quite small, so EVERYTHING is a stone's throw away from each other. 6. Should you ask for a room not facing the street? Recommended. It doesn't get loud, but in this country, everything gets so echo-y because all the building are made of stone and concrete. 7. Is it worth paying the little extra for the breakfast buffet? YES - they offer SO much food... granted, you're in the basement with bad Polish soap operas playing on the staticky tube TV mounted on the wall, but the breakfast itself is like a feast for a king (mayonnaise lovers, you'll be in heaven). 8. Am I satisfied with my decision to stay at Kopernik? Oh believe me, the hotel stay ITSELF is an experience ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Borlänge

Billigt och bra hotell nära gamla stan.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Ett billigt hotell med ett kanonbra läge nära gamla stan och som erbjöd fräscha rum, bra toaletter och portabel AC. Frukosten ingen kulinarisk högtid och personalens engelska inget vidare men för oss som bara skulle sova där så var det helt idealiskt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very clean, but there is no AC in the hotel or rooms, so it can get very hot in the summer time. Otherwise, the staff are wonderful, the breakfast was a very good deal, and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr Kevfrom Bydgoszcz, Poland

Simple but perfectly good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite my arriving a couple hours before my allotted check in time, the hotel were more than happy to give me my room key, so that I could drop my things off in my room before I arrived. I speak Polish, but my colleague doesn't and the staff were very capable in English. The location was perfect, less than 5 minutes walk from the new square - as such one of the best located hotels in Torun. While it's not the sort of place you would want to go for a romantic break, as a business hotel or a place to stay with a friend, I couldn't ask for much more. The shower was also excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice的老板

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
在室内布局上面有待改善,同时主动服务可以有所提高。整体还是不错的。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom Poland

Value for money

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Supernice and helpful staff! Breakfast for a small fee and deliciuos, great variety of products. Close to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom helsingør

midt i Torun

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
En meget centralt beliggenhed med god parkerings plads bagved hotellet. Nemt at finde lige af fra indkørselsvej fra motorvejen. Værelserne var i god stand og badeværelset var meget rent. Service fra personalet var også helt fint. Bestemt anbefalingsværdig
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom London

very good for the value

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This iis an extremely friendly hotel due to the staff. It is perfectly located for the beautiful Old Town - 5 mins walk and yet away from not much better but more expensive hotels there. Amazing value price-wise but it is two stars - no more.l That said room is clean but basic, tv programs adequate, wifi works and the staff is amazing.