Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mitten in der Stadt.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
War alles in Ordnung, sehr ruhig gelegenes Hotel, Personal war sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dr. Kfrom Nierstein

Gutes PreisLeistungsVerhältn,hilfreiches Personal.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Auch als wir durch die Insolvenz eines anderen Hotels quasi obdachlos waren - wurde uns sofort ein Zimmer zur Verfügung gestellt,,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Odd place with a lobby that smells of cigarettes

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access, nice sized rooms.
Cons: No smoking in the hotel, furnishings and decor could use a refresh.
Location: Not much to do other than walk around the village. Sad looking shops. One highlight: the Gelateria Italiana!!!
We decided to leave our plans until the last minute, en route home from Austria, and Kulmbach seemed like a reasonable location in which to stop for the night. The hotel was easy enough to find and was only a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre. We were surprised to find that the whole of the hotel lobby (room with an atrium) smelled of cigarettes and wondered if the staff smoked in their office since we rarely saw anyone outside having a smoke. The hotel was large and mainly empty and the hallways have that somewhat creepy lighting system, where you have to stop every 15 meters to turn on another hallway light to see where you're going (the lights are on a timer and turn themselves off). The room was a good size and faced out onto the car park. (At 6.30 the next morning, that meant that had front row seats to hear all of the Italians navigating getting onto their tour bus for half an hour.) WIFI was 10 Euros per night or free in the lobby, so we opted to go back into the smoky lobby to check emails and plan the route for the next day. A wander into the town proved a bit odd. Flags hung from most buildings advertising the local beer, Kulmbacher, but there was almost no one in sight, despite it being a Thursday evening. Found a couple of sad looking pubs and restaurants and finally decided to try Zunftstube - nice, cheap, homely food. One highlight was finding a good gelateria with fab Pistachio ice cream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Niels Andersen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc Pattersonfrom Rochester, MN

Convenient for touring Oberfranken

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious, clean room I and excellent daily breakfast buffet. As in most such hotels, there is no air conditioning , but opening the window was sufficient. To keep us cool. Perhaps the management might consider installing insect screens on the windows, since we did have some nocturnal winged visitors. Excellent location in Kulmbach , an easy walk to all attractions. It was also an easy drive to Bayreuth, Cronach, Bamberg and Coburg, all of which we visited during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mats Stockholmfrom Stockholm

Information från oss

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luften på rummen sommartid är inget att rekommendera, ingen alls kan man säga. Varför ta 100 kronor för frukost, är det inte bättre att lägga på 100 kronor på priset för rummet. Eller är det så att många äter för mer än 100 kronor ??. Restaurangen som finns i samma hus har ingen service alls över huvudtaget?. Vi och ett annat par satt i över 25 minuter utan att få kontakt med personalen överhuvudtaget??. Det slutade med att vi gick på ett annat ställe. Vad vi kan se så är det kvällspersonalen på restaurangen som inte kan ge service. Dagtid fungerar det i alla fall men då får man ingen mat stället utan kan bara beställa öl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristian Jørgensenfrom Rødovre

Udemærket hotel til prisen

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget fint, fine faciliteter, bedste morgenbuffet på ferien
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wohnprofifrom Bremen

"unterirdisch - keine 4 Sterne".

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leider hat sich der Zustand dieses Hotels in den letzten Jahren sehr verschlechtert. Das Zimmer war stickig und heiß. Es ließ sich nur 1 Fenster kippen, was leider nicht zu der erhofften Durchlüftung des Raumes führte. Die Klimaanlage konnte ich zwar aktivieren (zumindest machte diese Geräusche), sie war aber nicht in der Lage den Raum auch nur annähernd zu kühlen. Zimmer und Bad rochen extrem nach Schimmel - nach gründlicher Inspektion entdeckte ich sogar Schimmelflecken in einer Ecke - ein entspannter ruhiger Schlaf war somit zu keinem Zeitpunkt gegeben. Der Fernseher ist sehr klein mit einer für die heutige Zeit nicht zu akzeptierenden schlechten Bildqualität. Die Empfangshalle ist in einem nicht besonders repräsentativem Zustand. Oben in den Ecken sammeln sich Spinnennetze und Dreck. Die Hotel-Bar war auch sehr stickig, ungemütlich mit sehr unbequemen Stühlen. Summasummarum war der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel sehr schlecht und keinesfalls dem Preis angemessen. Ich würde ich dieses Hotel niemandem mehr mit ruhigem Gewissen empfehlen können - leider gibt es kaum Alternativen in Kulmbach. Ich würde daher beim nächsten Mal ein Hotel in Bayreuth vorziehen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Zentrumsnähe und dennoch ruhig

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer, Stadtnähe, ruhiges Hotel, kostenlose Parkplätze direkt vorm Haus und das in ausreichender Anzahl.
Cons: Meiner Meinung nach für ein 4 Sterne Haus ist alles bestens.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Stadtpark und zu Fuß ist man in ca. 10 Minuten mitten in der Innenstadt.
Wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und das Zimmer war auch pünktlich zum Check In ab 14:00 Uhr fertig. Check out ging auch sehr schnell. Wurde nur gefragt, hatten sie frühstück...ja oder nein. Am Empfang standen immer 2 Mitarbeiter somit keine große Wartezeit. Ruhige Lage und doch in wenigen Gehminuten direkt in der Innenstadt.