Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden villa

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We stayed with extended family members. We enjoyed relaxed atmosphere friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lee

Palm cottage ...

Posted May 18, 2014
Resort view is splendid. The staff is friendly. There are many types of breakfast does not taste good. The downside is too far from the airport. Takes about 2:30 ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beautiful relal

Gorgeous facility and extremely nice staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Wonderful time with lots to do close by. Can't wait to go back
3 out of 5
by german from singapore

More suitable for outward bound type of activities

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Beach - the jetty area absolutely romantic for picture taking for couples and wedding reception. Sand was not as soft and white as I was expecting. Overall surrounding of hotel - well spread out and maintained with convenient camera stand pole for photo taking. Hot spring - a bit disappointed as it was not as natural as I was expecting. No good views at all. Overall not relaxing at all Location - I make a mistake of booking this hotel thinking it's of easy distance to the churaumi aquarium. It's a good 42 km away by car. In addition, there were no decent eating places around if you want to eat out of hotel restaurants. Parking - was quite a distance away as well and there were no valet help. Hotel Restaurants- do not allow any take away even though they do not provide any room service. It's very inconvenient if you happen to have an ill toddler on hand and not able to go out for dine in. Breakfast - average Restaurants - not impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cori from usa

Okay but not 4 stars in the Palm suites

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main hotel lobby and area was beautiful but our units (palm villas I think) were extremely run down with paint chipping and browning on the white exterior trim and porch. The walls are very thin- were heard our neighbors unzip their case and use the restroom- ew. The hotels breakfast was delicious- well worth adding in the cost but we ate at the hibachi barbecue place there and it was overpriced AND we left hungry. This was a good price and nice to be off busy 58, but our units needed some tlc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfonso from Netherlands

Okuma

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, not too much to do. Food prices are high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

Beautiful and peaceful sights

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary with our daughter on this trip. The resort was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. We do not speak Japanese and they helped us and were very kind. Our room was located towards the back of the resort so we had to take a walk to get anywhere but we didn't mind that so much. Our room was very nice and we had plenty of room for our luggage. The resort had a Pool that included a children's pool and a separate "lazy river" style pool. The beach front was nearby and very nice. There was a storm the night before we arrived so the beach was littered with sticks and seaweed but the staff worked very hard to clean it up. The restaurants available were very good, a bit on the expensive side but I suppose that is resort dining. Overall we were very pleased and had a lovely time, we would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

JAL Private Resort

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The resort lived up to expectation i.e. secluded beach. I chose it rest my mind and soul. The beach was beautiful and the sunset was equally beautiful. On the downside- the resort only has 2 shops- to go to the nearest convenience store I had to walk about 20 minutes just to get there. WIFI is not available in the rooms/cottages. The business center has 1 computer only in a sunlight drenched tiny room -therefore can't see the screen well the whole morning. The worst part was -none of the staff knows English- I was forced to ring Okinawa Travel Assistance office to interpret for me.