Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconveniently located nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel but not close to town or airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Love this Vegas Style Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
We were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were huge, clean and well appointed. We stayed on the 20th floor, the non smoking rooms, and the view was great looking out on the newly developed community. A shopping mall was close by and a train will be soon going past the hotel to the main city of Kunming. It is a distance from the downtown, but Taxis are plentiful and inexpensive. The breakfast was a feast, with mainly Chinese cuisine, but also some western items. Good chance to try some excellent local food. There is food available 24 hours a day. English was a challenge, but they were very willing to try to help in any way. There was a business office to help with any questions and had computers for a fee. The internet in our room was hooked up to cable so it was a bit slow and not all search engines were accessible. Exceptional stay at a great price, by American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albion, MI

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Hotel rooms for spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. It is a Chinese hotel chain as there aren't any western hotel options in Kunming at the moment. Hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is about 30RMB by taxi from the Kunming airport. I would stay here again because it is a good value for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 18, 2009 on Hotels
Great hotel, but a bit away from city center. Excellent staff with acceptable English skills. Breakfast is not up to western standards, but this is a Chinese hotel, afterall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value in Kunming

Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels
The Empark is your typical large, slightly impersonal hotel property but it's very well managed, the staff is friendly and attentive and it's in impeccable condition. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food outlets are ok, particularly the breakfast buffet can get very crowded but there is a good selection of both Western and Asian foods. Overall a good choice when staying in Kunming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

value for money ; comfortable Hotel

Posted May 27, 2009
A little bit out of town , however , the entire Hotel group's image seems very impressive. quite a comfortable hotel for a very short trip for me.