Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

Nice rooftop terrace

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: No real parking available on site - streets are very narrow narrow near the hotel. Better to park at one of the many "otoparks" further down the hill
Location: Very short walk to old part of town with restaurants and bazaar shops.
Rooms are a bit small but building is a nice old building with great views from the terrace and also a little cove in the stairway nice for reading. Owner very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Texas

Felt Like Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The hospitality.
Location: Perfect local very close to the heart of town.
Sandra was the best hostess and made us feel comfortable and right at home. She was great about providing us with in depth information about the area and attracations.The rooftop garden provided us with a perfect view while enjoying a delicous breakfast or a cold beer at night. We shared great times and conversation there. Sandra's location can't we beat, a short walk and your right in the heart of Kusadasi. We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We consider Sandra a friend. Sandra was also very kind to give my son a book that we was borrowing and hadn't finished yet. You couldn't ask for more. Thank you Sandra!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Dublin, Ireland

Friendly place to stay

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time and especially enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. The pension is a very friendly place. The only drawback is that the town centre is noisy and you can hear it in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Australia

Very helpful and friendly hotel owner.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Felt like home. Great views from the rooftop.
Location: Centrally located away from the noise of the city.
A lovely little hotel that felt like home the minute we were welcomed in by Sandra and her two friendly dogs. Well situated above the busy streets and a terrific view from the sitting area on the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey

Cute unique boutique

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Service with a friendly attitude. Extra attention to helping us dine with expat locals. We had an excellent time thanks to the owner!
Cons: Dogs.
Location: Uphill, narrow backstreets. Nice views.
Charming, amazing friendly service. A bit difficult to find and nearly impossible to drive to. Wonderful views off the rooftop. In the historic old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Anzac Golden Bed... pros and cons

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros:The location was great. The view from the terrace is spectacular and the host is very kind. She took care of booking our trips and arrangements during our stay and also recommended great places to eat and see. The room is ok, but nothing spectacular. But there are definitely some cons as well. Cons: due to the great view from the terrace, this place is not for the fainthearted. It is up three consecutive hills and is quite a walk. Also, there is a serious problem with the bathrooms. Ours had a rancid odor that was so bad, we had to switch rooms. In the new room, the bathroom door locked from the inside every time it was shut. Luckily, there were two of us, so it wasn't a huge problem, but if I was alone, I would have surely been locked in. Other than that, the staff is friendly and courteous. Don't miss the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roy

Worth every step of the climb!

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, clean, quiet guesthouse with great views about three blocks above the fray of the city center. The first time you zigzag your way up narrow streets to find the place, you'll wonder if it is worth the climb. But after one day at the Golden Bed and your first interaction with its delightful owner, you won't want to stay anywhere else. Sandra treats you like a long-lost best friend and will have great suggestions for your stay in Kusadasi that you won't find in the guidebooks. Excellent breakfasts on the rooftop overlooking the city. Looking forward to my third stay there next summer. BTW, the walk down the hill is much faster—you'll be in the heart of the city in just 2 or 3 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, KY

Felt Like We Were Staying With Family

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and two adult children spent two nights in this charming bed and breakfast. Sandra took care of us as though we were family and even delivered tea and crumpets to our room one chilly afternoon. The rooms are nothing fancy but were immaculately clean and we slept very well. Anzac can be a little tricky to find but the location was really easy to navigate from for our daily adventures. Enjoyed her recommenatios on local places to eat, too. The rest our trip to Turkey was spent in Istanbul in the Pera area, but this very affordable B&B gave us some very warm memories. One warning - if traveling back to Istanbul from this location, be SURE to check the ferry schedules first. We missed the ferry in Bandirma and waited 6 hours until the next sailing. Luckily, we had the flexibilty.