Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: St. John's Bascilica, Ephesus. We were also welcomed by the Local Imam at the Seljuk mosque, an unexpected and delightful visit.
Had a wonderful stay here. Great terrace on top of hotel where we had great Turkish food and offered apple tea whenever we wanted. Erdal and Nazmi made us so welcome, wonderful hosts. Arranged to pick us up from the ferry at Kusadasi . Learnt about Turkish carpets and bought a wonderful carpet to remind us of our visit. The terrace overlooked St Johns Bascilica and a stork nest. Great spot. Erdal drove us to Ephesus and provided us with guide book, easy to wander through by ourselves and more enjoyable. One of the best places we have stayed at. Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from santa barbara, ca

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was one of only a few in Selcuk and close to everything. The owners and staff made all the difference when your goal here was visiting sites
Cons: The hotel size and rooms are limited due to their being old.
Location: The location was everything and Ephesus and other sites are the focus of this area. The experience was made exceptional by the staff.
The hotel is right in the middle of selcuk and this minutes away from Ephesus and other places of interest. Our experience was fantastic due to the staff and owners of the Bella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Midwest USA

Small rooms but couldn't be better.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooftop restaurant and the help in arranging transportation to and from attractions. In short, everything.
Cons: Could they make the rooms bigger? Otherwise, nothing.
Location: The location is minutes from Ephesus, an easy day's driving trip to Prienne, Miletus and Didyma, a somewhat longer day's drive from Aphrodisias.
After two weeks in Turkey we arrived in Selcuk to see Ephesus and other nearby attractions. Hotel Bella staff greeted us as we came in the door and immediately got us to our room and to the rooftop restaurant area for a cup of tea and introductions to the hotel and the sights to see. A very warm welcome. The staff had all the information we needed, drove us to Ephesus and back at no charge, and took us to a great lunch place and a few other sites as well, all in the same day. They arranged a car for us as well as excellent driving directions to Prienne, Miletus and Didyma. The rooftop restaurant couldn't have been better. They had excellent choices for dinner and a great atmosphere (you can see St. John the Apostle's Basilica as well as 4 stork nests with babies!). Breakfast was very good also. The owners have two adjoining hotels and we stayed in the Hotel Bella which sounded to us from other guests to be the better choice. Rooms were indeed small but the overall value can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Midwest USA

Great Place to Stay in Selcuk

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice room, great hosts, good food, very convenient to many of the sites - St. John the Aspostle Basilica, House of Mary, Ephesus, Priene, Miletus, etc
Cons: Watch out for "upgrades" which mean you get a better room for higher cost.
Location: Please see "write about your experience"
Great accommodating hosts (Urdal? and Nazmi and great hotel staff) who were extremely helpful with directions, maps, tours, rental cars, area information and history; steps from the St. John Basilica and "castle";bird's eye view of the birds (yes, the wonderful storks from Africa who nest during Spring and Summer on platforms - four nests were easily visible); adequate breakfast included and great regional dinner offered at extra reasonable cost. Close to sites were were interested in seeing - nice town with a lovely smell of jasmine this time of year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elana from Saskatchewan, Canada

Cute hotel decorated in over-the-top Ottoman style

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Décor, staff, terrace, meals, location
Cons: Beds and bedding
Location: Short walk from the train station, across from St. John's and beside a stork nest! Walk to temple of Artemis and a carpet manufacturer cooperative.
We stayed two nights in this hotel and would happily have stayed another night or two. The breakfasts and dinner were good, served on a beautiful terrace which was also available any time for complimentary coffee or tea and a place to relax. Almost immediately upon arrival the owner gave us options for things to do around Selcuk, and offered us a free tour to Ephesus the next morning. The only "cons" were that the beds were kind of hard, the pillows too fat and the duvets rather heavy. We would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice, we loved our short stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hotel Bella is like a small museum of Turkish art, with carpets and beautiful tiles adorning many of the hotel areas. The owners and personnel are awesome, very friendly and looking to assist you in the best way they can. The hotel is right in front of St. John Basilica and with nice views of the castle. The bus station and the train station are just 2-3 blocks away. I will certainly come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The hotel had a great location, loved the employees. Felt like staying with family. The breakfast was delicious, the store was great and we bought a carpet and some other items! The staff made sure we saw all the sites and provided transportation for everything! Highly highly recommend this hotel. I will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim huddson

A first rate experience

Posted Oct 22, 2013
A great facility though the rooms were a bit small. The decore was over the top. The service was exceptional. The location was perfect. The owner, Erdal, was very accomodating. The roof top restaurant was great. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda Uhrynuk from Canada

This place is special!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Starting with the welcome tea and mini-orientation on the rooftop patio shortly after we checked in, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The hotel is virtually next door to the ruins of St. John Basilica and a short walk from the 14th century mosque. Breakfasts on the patio were a set plate with a variety of fruit as well as cheese, olives, and bread along with your choice of eggs. We also had the fixed price dinner at the hotel one night, which was good value and delicious. Our room was very small with one person having to crawl into bed from the bottom, but quiet and otherwise comfortable. (Rooms at the front are larger, but would get some street noise.) The free transport to and from Ephesus was a bonus as was the information about tribal carpets. (There is a shop with high quality tiles, boxes and jewelry accessible from the hotel lobby and carpets on the lower level of the shop.)