Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

View of St John's Basilica & awesome rooftop views

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, and the food.
Location: Walking to St John's Basilica, Ephesus Museum, and Artemis. They shuttle you to Ephesus.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and it seemed as if they were "family". The shuttle to Ephesus was perfect. The roof top terrace has great views and the food is excellent and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, view, decoration.
Cons: The room was a little small.
Location: Right next tot he castle and cathedral ruins, down the street from the old mosque, a short walk tot he museum.
We stayed in the Bella three days. The staff was very friendly and attentive (the towels were made into different animals each day!) and the hotel itself is beautifully decorated. We also enjoyed the view from the roof -- of the castle and the storks. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good for our family

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location, good meal, helpful staff, library of travel books
Cons: darker room at night
Location: Close to the Ephesus site and across the street from St John's Basilica
Hotel Bella worked well for our family with kids ages 12 and 14. It is right across from St John's Basilica, and very easy to get to the Ephesus site. There was parking across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very picturesque, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the view, the friendliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to Efes, of course, and also the seven sleepers. St. John's Basilica and the castle are right outside the door, and Pamucak beach was great!
We stayed at the Bella three nights and very much enjoyed it. Our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, arranging tours for us and providing transport. This included a trip to a Gozleme restaurant outside of the seven sleepers, which was wonderful. There are storks right outside the hotel, and the room and hotel itself are wonderfully decorated with artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHINA

酒店装饰非常有当地特色,位置离观光景点和闹市区很近。

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: 大堂,房间装饰及位置。
Cons: 早餐可以再丰富一些。
Location: 位置离景点及市区很近,步行即可到达。
酒店装饰很有特色,有艺术感。 酒店服务很周到。安排主要景点的接送。 设施也很舒服。 酒店也比较干净。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Great location.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The location. Rooftop terrace dining.
Cons: Less weighty comforter on the bed or a top sheet for an alternative cover.
Location: Across the street from St John Basilica. Five minutes to Ephesus. Easy stroll to town center for restaurants.
Nice staff and great location in Selcuk. Our room was very, very small and quite dark. I think they're are larger rooms, but we chose the less expensive rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Quaint Hotel with Extremely Helpful Staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great food, good location, great view, beautiful rooms.
We had a wonderful one night stay in Hotel Bella. The staff took us to our room and told us to meet the owner on the top floor which is a rooftop restaurant/place to just relax. We met with the owner and he helped us plan our itinerary for the next day. He also helped us organize our transportation to Pammukale the following evening. This was very helpful! We ended up eating dinner at the rooftop restaurant that night. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The view of the storks nests was an added bonus. The next day, the owner dropped a van full of tourist at Epheses and picked us up 3 hours later. He took the group to a fun place for lunch with authentic regional food after our outing at Epheses. The rooms are a bit small but we got lucky and ended up with a room with an extra bed. This gave us a place to open up our suitcases and spread out a bit. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Hotel Bella to friends. The staff was super helpful and friendly. I appreciate that when I am tired from traveling and need some guidance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful little hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel lived up to all the rave reviews! Located about 5 minutes from the bus station, across the street from St. John's Basilica and the main restaurant strip with a beautiful rooftop terrace this hotel is in the perfect location. We arrived by overnight bus at 8am and the receptionist was super nice and helpful, we could leave our luggage, clean up and have breakfast before hopping on their free shuttle to Ephesus, it was perfect! The main restaurant area is across the street, really cute. We ate Ejder and Tat - both excellent. We went to the Ephesus museum in the afternoon, which is interesting after visiting the ruin site. We finished off our day with a quiet stroll through St. John's Basilica at Magic hour - lovely. The room at Hotel Bella is small with no elevator like most Turkish boutique hotels, but very clean and comfy. Wifi is free and reliable, and breakfast is lovely out on the rooftop terrace. Free tea or coffee was also appreciated. Also a bonus that we could pay by credit card. Thanks for a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch some storks

Posted May 5, 2015
The coolest thing about the hotel is that you are able to see nesting storks from the rooftop terrace and you have an amazing view of the castle next door. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly though our room was a tad small but I think it was because we happened to get the corner room. It worked for us though. There are Turkish rugs and tiles displayed throughout the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline from Australia z

Ideally located hotel in heart of Selcu

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel. Basic rooms and fine for 1-2 night stay. Beautiful view from the restaurant on the rooftop terrace, Great service Complimentary drive to Ephesus and pick up 3 hours later included (not negotiable with return pick up time), alternatively you can walk back which is an easy flat 35 minute walk,which is what we did. 3 hours isn't enough time to see all of Ephesus. Breakfast on the terrace is included which is a bonus. Centrally located and 5-10 minute walk from bus station. Would definitely return to this hotel on a return trip to Selcuk