Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from New York, USA

Nice staff but worn facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Great location behind the hospital and close to the main bus station. Within walking distance to city center.
We spent two night at this hotel and overall had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. Whenever we came back to the hotel, the manager would open the door for me even if he is talking to a friend nearby. Once I asked for an extra blanket and the manager immediately fetched one for me. The breakfast wasn't as good as some other hotels, but was okay. However, the hotel facilities can definitely use some upkeep and maintenance as the bathroom faucets were rusty and the towels worn. The water pressure was unfortunately the worst we experienced anywhere in Turkey. Otherwise the room was clean and the location very conveniently close to the bus station and all the Selcuk tourist sights. The hotel itself is probably just three stars, but the friendly staff earned it an extra star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ridwan from S'poreu

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance to the Bus Station, restaurants and shops. Toilet is small. Room is clean and spacious .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

budget hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great for travelers under tight budget. full facility, got a bit of smell in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel from San diego

Overall it was great

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent one night in hotel Canberra, and was pretty good, for the price. The view on roof top restaurant was beautiful the room was clean, not too much water coming out of the shower head. We like the hotel and we love Ephesus and Virgen Mary house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Winfried & Marylin from USA & Saudi Arabia

Hotel Canberra in Selcuk

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Canberra hotel recently for 4 nights and found it a clean place to sleep ( not more ). It's very centrally located in Selcuk, which is very historical and cultural. We enjoyed the closeness to the tomb of St. John''s in the ruins of the former basilica and to the little souq area. With a car, all other religious and cultural points of interest are easily reachable. The staff was friendly and helpful . Selcuk & the nearby ruins of Ephesus and the Mary's House are a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer D from Canada

Nice stay at the Hotel Canberra

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They have a beautiful rooftop with a nice view. They served food late and it was delicious! Great place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This hotel is for the budget traveler

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is definitely for the budget traveller. The rooms where clean, but very dated. The towels fet like sand paper. The management was very helpful and the location is close to town, the bus station and Ephesus. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget, and for that this hotel is worth the price I paid for it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from canada

an informative host

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: close to bus otogar (bus depot)
Cons: close to highway and very noisy
the host is very informative, he also booked the tour for us, check train schedule for us, and drive us to the railway station for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Good value.

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Welcoming hosts! Lovely roof top deck for breakfast, and other meals, if desired. Easy walk to downtown and more restaurants there. A very comfortable stay. We love Selcuk and expect to be back every few years, as new parts of Ephesus are opened. We would return to this hotel, unless we decided to stay right downtown. This was not a 'romantic getaway', but the selection options were too limited. This was a trip for the two of us to explore the country and visit archaeological sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christi from St Paul, MN

Close to Ephesus, but hard to find

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The only real complaint would be that we had a difficult time finding the hotel. It is not well marked and it is on a side street off the main road. If you are staying at the Canberra you will find it behind the hospital.