Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great place to stay while visiting Ephesus

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We stayed here for one night while we visited Ephesus. The location was great. It was close to many restaurants, but also a little of the main streets which was nice. The staff was very helpful. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mztfrom australia

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, great value

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed at Kalehan for one night for our visit to Efes. It is the perfect location to visit Efes, Meryemana and other historic sites nearby. The hotel is well presented, the staff are very friendly and efficient. We loved our room, it was huge! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Older couplefrom London

Well run attractive hotel near to Ephesus

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Style, attractive old buildings and furnishings - gardens, swimming pool, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food.
Cons: Some 'tired' room fittings could be updated - eg poorly connecting kettle, slightly crude multi-socket, wobbly bed heads.
Location: Ephesus - one of Turkey's main tourist attractions - remains of Roman town - remains of St John's basilica and beaches close by.
This was a really attractive hotel surrounded by gardens - with sitting areas and a pool. Ask for the garden block rooms - the rooms look out over the gardens and you are away from the traffic noise, as the hotel fronts onto the main street into town. The rooms are clean, well equipped and serviced, tea making, fridge, a/c etc. A few fittings a bit tired - and hot water a bit slow, as it came from the main building but everything worked! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - if you needed something - always willing to find it for you. We were in an attractive old building in the garden - block of 4 rooms - but the stone floors and heavy doors do little to dull the noise if your neighbours decide on a really early start, clatter about the room etc! - hence slight lower raing for room comfort. Otherwise this is a peaceful hotel! And seemed a really good choice and good value for the area so close to a major tourist site. Walking distance to St John's basilica and centre of small town. The food is good too - freshly made - good range for breakfasts and dinner + courtyards for outdoor eating as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but they gave us wrong directions

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were going to Selcuk from Izmir airport. Our flight to Izmir got delayed and we knew we wouldn't make the last train to Selcuk. I called the hotel and asked what options we had. They asked what airline we use and we told them it's Pegasus airline. I already checked online and the web said only Onur air and Atlas Jet have a shuttle service. But the hotel Kalehan staff was so sure that Pegasus airline also has the service. I asked multiple times and they said yes. I believed them thinking maybe now Pegasus airline started the service and the info I saw on the web is outdated. BUT once we got to Izmir airport, Pegasus airline staff told us there isn't any shuttles provided. It was already 9:30 and we caught a taxi which costed us 200 turkish lira. Other than that, the staff was more than welcoming and friendly. When we finally arrived at the hotel, we were too tired to argue who was the one on the phone. The rooms were not very big and the shower booth was even worse. Maybe you should call it a shower corner with a curtain since there is no door and if you are not very careful you will make the whole bathroom flooded. Breakfast was nice and the anitque theme of the hotel was lovely. I liked the fireplace and nice garden. Hot water was running from the shower but you need to be patient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2014 by Hakan Ozdemirci, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest, We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you faced upon our directions to follow. The update about the shuttle bus just recently changed on the site so we misled you unwillingly about this issue. We hope to welcome you later again and provide you nicer stay. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently close to Ephesus

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Not much
Location: Ephesus is 2 km. drive from hotel. We also drove to Pamukkale for the day, easy drive on motorway and dual carriage way.
Hotel consisted of several old buildings with no elevators. Rooms and buildings needed upgrading, parking was limited. Most guests seemed to be on bus tours. Rooms were noisy, garden courtyard was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by plumafrom Seoul

앤틱하지만 앤틱한 만큼 약간 지저분한 호텔

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
방 자체는 전체적으로 소개대로 앤틱하지만, 화장실에 물때가 끼어있거나 여기저기 먼지등이 보이네요. 욕조도 있는 방이었지만 저녁에 더운 물의 수요가 많았는지 미지근한 물만 나와 몸을 담그지도 못했네요. 아침식사는 가격대비 우수했고 스탭들도 매우 친절했습니다. Even though the room seems to be antique, it is also dirty a little bit as much as antique.In the night, the water in the bathroom is rather cool, not warm as well as hot. But the breakfast is very nice and the staffs was also very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Minneapolis, MN

Bed and Breakfast Close to Town

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay at the Hotel - would suggest hat the category be changed to Bed and Breakfast as it is not really a full service Hotel. Our room was spacious and had a lovely view. The host Ishmael was wonderful and offered us much hospitality. The most wonderful aspect is the pool which is beautiful and very well kept - a welcome relief after touring all day in the Region. Only one negative - no air conditioning - in September the evenings are cool and no air is needed but, the dogs and some traffic require a bit of quiet. Overall I would recommend this property highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2014 by Hakan Ozdemirci, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest Ms. Catherine, We thank you very much for your reviews of our hotel. We believe you had a nice stay in our hotel and left in full of happy memories. Hope to welcome you on your next visit to Selcuk. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 대전

가족같은 호텔

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
셀죽 시내의 요한의 기념교회에 가깝고, 대로 변이지만 호텔 안에는 정원이 있고 정원을 지나 객실이 있어 매우 여유롭고 편한한 호텔입니다. 호텔 직원도 매우 친절합니다. 강추합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Selchuk Turkey

LITTLE OASIS ON EDGE OF TOWN

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Good food. Pool was a welcomed retreat after the hot sunny day of touring:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Hakan Ozdemirci, Hotel Management
Dear our valued Guest, Thank you very much for your reviews of our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to welcome you another time again. Best regards.