Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Delightful & Friendly Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location good on edge of central part of town. No fuss but helpful staff. Link to Bella Hotel give access to other facilities but plenty in town
Cons: Turn the TV off in the lounge
Location: Loads of local historical sites to visit and good train, minibus connections
This is a small hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast is simple but good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Ephesus

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. There was a pretty courtyard with a fountain and fruit trees to sit for tea and breakfast.
Location: Selcuk is small and the tourist area is small. Ephesus is quite close and there are many other sites to visit depending on what you want to see.
We came to Selcuk to see Ephesus. The owners of the hotel went out of their way to help us get the most out of our two days. They drove us to Ephesus and picked us up, they drove us to the local farmer's market, and to Sirinje a small town in the hills nearby with great shops, specialty fruit wines, and some pretty hiking with great views. Their sister hotel around the corner has a nice restaurant so all in all we felt very well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Pembrokeshire, Wales

Very nice hotel, lovely rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, including that car parking was available just outside.
Cons: The map provided was not very clear for the final bit of drive and google took us to the other end of the road, from which you can't reach the hotel.
Location: Centre of town yards from St. John's Basilica, Isa Beya Mosque and Temple of Artemis. Ephesus is a short drive away and Sirince easily reached by bus.
The rooms are of reasonable size, very well furnished and decorated and kept very clean. They included very good traditional Turkish breakfast which was served on the lovely balcony and we had very reasonably priced traditional evening meals at the nearby Bella Hotel on two of our three nights stay. The high point there was watching the storks on, and visiting, their nests on the posts just across the road. We could almost touch them! We had drinks from the bar at Nilya in the evenings, at UK prices, and free tea and coffee whenever we wanted. If we go to Selcuk again we will certainly try to book the Nilya. We were provded with free transport to and from Ephasus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Seattle

Beautiful remodeled Ottoman style house converted

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Decor and helpfulness of the owner.
Cons: Our bathroom (room 10) had a perpetual smell from the sewer which could not be concealed even with deodorizing spray.
Location: Selchuk is a pretty old town very close to Ephesus.
Beautiful Ottoman style decor and yard close to town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel owners and staff were wonderful.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The owners went out of their way to get us to ephesus and the lovely small to town sirince. We stayed two nights. Wished we had more time. There is a sister hotel Bella that was closed but looked also small and lovely with top floor restaurant. Due to open soon. Highly recommend for value and peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L & P Anderson from Mel Aust

Hotel Nilya very pleasant

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: A small bar fridge in the rooms would be wonderful
Location: Great location, 5 min walk into town and hotel manager happily dropped off and picked up guests from local attractions
This was a very pleasant place to stay. The breakfast courtyard was charming and the food was local but quite adequate, the jams were delicious. The hotel manager was very helpful, also accommodating driving his guests to many of the local tourist sights and later picking them up again. The one standout feature was the cleanliness of the rooms , the ladies were scrupulous in their efforts . Presentation was exceptional. Overall we would happily recommend it to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SimonB from UK

Great Location and Excellent Service

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. Right after booking, Erdal emailed with options and was happy to arrange a number of trips to the local sites of interest and an airport transfer. Most people use the hotel as a pass-through for Ephesus but sitting under the lemon tree in the courtyard at night, popping up the road to look round St John's Baptistery in the evening and dinner on the sister hotel's roof top terrace were all wonderful. I'll certainly stay again when I head back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Homely comfortable room Peaceful
Location: Walking distance to town centre and literally next door to main sights (St Johns, the old mosque).
Nice setting. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Overall just really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe W from NW GA USA

Great all the way around.....

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great small hotel in a somewhat out of the way town. Very great base for our visit to see all of the sights from the House of Virgin Mary, Ephesus, Cathedral of St. John, ect.....very personal service and excellent help in planning from the owner.