Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Implications of surrounding noise

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Greeted on arrival and check in process very nice. The only criticism was that there is a hotel complex on the beach below and the noise from the music can be out of hand on occasions. Complaints need to made about noise restrictions so that other hotel residents do not have their tranquility spoiled by music/noise that is not necessary during the day especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great location; good value for money hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Out of the city meant peace and quiet; water views to die for
We needed a base for 3 days while we explored the region. Our budget was AUD$150 per night. La Vista proved good value for money. Its location, out of the main city area on top of the headland with spectacular water views, was ideal. It is a 10 minute walk to the port, shopping area and restaurants. Facilities at the hotel were excellent - great pool and outdoor area and spa options available. Breakfast choices were good. Reception staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Sydney

Aegean luxury

Posted Jun 22, 2013
This is a luxury hotel with fabulous views over the Aegean and over the fort at the entrance to the port of Kusadasi. Rooms are modern and spacious and the pool area very impressive. Great breakfast. Good access to the markets and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London, UK

convenient small hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
A small hotel in a quiet side street near the Blue Mosque. Rooftop terrace/breakfast area has a beautiful view of sea of marmara and is a great place to chill out after a day in the city. We enjoyed our stay but it was little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, Small Resort

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Nice hotel with cute, but small-ish pool area. It does feel boutique-y since it seems like it is on the smaller side, which was nice, especially when compared to the hustle and bustle of Kusadasi. The staff was very friendly. The location was good as well; close enough to walk to Kusadasi's center, but you also had the option to take a Dolmus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jym

Amazing views, the rest is very average for price

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lavista has breathtaking views on the bay with probably the best sunset. The pool is AMAZING. The hotel looks overall nice and new but there are many details that make you wonder why you paid so much for it: the service is not professional (for US standards), there is no top bed sheet (weird), the food quality is less than average, no body lotion in bathroom (bad for beach hotel), very basic furniture with questionable taste. We tried to book an excursion to Ephesus and they wanted to charge us 25% more than any travel agencies. The front desk had little knowledge about buses either. Overall room for improvement in service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aakanksha from Bahrain

Excellent hotel for all

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The decor and ambiance
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 10 min walk from the Marina
It is a beautiful property with an excellent view of the Pigeon Island. Very beautifully designed. Has a relaxed ambiance. Decor is amazing. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Coles

fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stunning hotel in a beautiful location. It was a great place to stay when exploring Ephesus and other sights. A lovely oasis in a very busy town. Air conditioning worked very well, great bathrooms with a seaview from the shower! All rooms looking over the sea. Great infintiy pool. Food was lovely. Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were spotless. Overall great experience. We were a family of 5 and we all would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views; very pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only negative is the restaurant. Wonderful view and setting, but food not the best. There are lots of places close by either in walking distance or by using the very convenient and inexpensive shuttle bus that runs from town to Ladies Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip

Beautiful sunset, BUT....

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel overlooks the sea facing West giving glorious sunsets views. However, a disco has recently opened just in front and whilst it was not operational when we stayed, they tested their sound system one evening at 8:00 PM and I was afraid that this might go on all night long, but thankfully, it did not. However it will certainly be operational and working in Summertime and you should be aware that you may be kept up until 1:00 am which is allegedly the time limit the local police have granted them authorisation for. Otherwise when we arrived and when we departed the bell boy confused our luggage with someone else's! The service in the restaurant wasn't great and the food just about adequate.