Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacklie DB from Bruxelles

Quelle gentillesse!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
J'ai passé 15 jours à l’hôtel Sezgins. Il est idéalement situé au cœur de Kusadasi à quelques minutes à pieds du centre ville, du port et des dolmus. Le personnel est d'une amabilité sans nom, avec une mention spécial pour Deniz qui se démène pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Il a réservé plusieurs excursions ou déplacement pour moi à des tarifs avantageux. La chambre était propre est pratique comportant tout le confort attendu. Le ménage y est fait tous les 2 ou 3 jours mais vous pouvez toujours demander qu'on vous change les serviettes plus souvent et ce sera fait!Cette endroit est vraiment à recommander pour le budget, la situation et le service du personnel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Disappointment !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very dirty rooms! moulds in bathroom, defect shower. Rooms are not cleaned daily. cannot be recommended! Very bad Service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

“Super friendly and centra l- A dream of hospitali

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room 211 was perfect with balcony and very large modern bath room,free pick up from the busstation and tour organisations to ephesus and pamukkale .
Location: SEZGİNS İS JUST RİGHT AT CİTY CENTER AND PORT.EPHESUS İS 15KM ,THE PORT OF KUSADASİ İS ONLY 150M FROM THE PLACE.
We stayed at Sezgins Boutique for nights from 20th july 21 to july, 2014. It was our first time in Kusadasi and we could not dreamed of a better experience. The staff was so worm and welcoming, answering any question we had with lots of attention and patience. It felt like they were serving a dear person of them. the room and the Hamam experience was fantastic. breakfast was wonderful, so as the noon treats. The location was very suitable to us, as the main atractions of the old city were no more that 2 min walk away.We will surly look for our next vacation in turkey to stay at Kusadasi at sezgins Pansion!! Thank you. You made our vacation so fantastic!
2 out of 5
by Tony from New York, NY

Don't even think about it.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
This guesthouse was the worse experience I had during the entire summer and one of the worse I ever had in hotels worldwide. The room smells, the sheets in my bed were clearly the same used by the previous guest, breakfast was terrible. I wouldn't go back even if the owner pays me to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Donetsk, Ukraine

Good conversations

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
This place is family owned and operated. According to the nephew, it went through a major renovation during the off season and they were still working on some things. I stayed in one of the single "deluxe" rooms. There was paint peeling off the ceiling and all my stuff was covered with dust and paint every day. That is why I gave the rating of 2 for cleanliness. Sezgin (owner), and his nephew, Denis, were great. Both speak English really well and great conversationalists. This is a great place to stay for the money. I enjoyed it and would stay there again if I ever return. It is a little hard to find if you are traveling by GPS. It is in a great location, close to the port and some good Turkish restaurants. My friend and I did Ephesus on our own, so if you are adventurous and not in a car, hire a taxi to the top of Ephesus, view the sights, and then hire another taxi at the bottom of the hill back to Kushadasi. Overall, a great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Mississippi, USA

Great for Budget Traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed four nights and was pleased. Location is just up a hill from main walking streets with shops and cafes including Burger King. Also near to the port shopping center with more cafes and shops. Expect lots of invitations from shop hustlers as you walk the streets. Better to buy water, drinks, snacks at small market about 50 meters further up the hill prices are higher down in the tourist area. The included breakfast was simple but nice. Staff will prepare other meals, but you should ask the price before hand to avoid surprise. Bathrooms were newly remodeled and clean. My room had no wardrobe or closet and only a couple of small drawers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't expect a resort... but room and service is well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
The location was great (except for the walk up the hill). The staff were friendly and helpful but I think I paid more than what I was meant to pay but Im not too sure. I couldn't check because their wifi wasnt working....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Saber

Personnel est trés agréable on se sent chez soit p

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hôtel placé dans une petite rue à proximité de tout. A 2 minutes à pieds du port et du souk. Le personnel est vraiment sympas, trés serviable et de bon conseil pour nous. Un excellent chef cuisinier je le conseille à tout le monde de diner au moins une fois vous deviendrez acros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Elisabeth

Budget kan også være godt

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
Hvis jeg skal starte med det mindre gode, så er beliggenheden lidt af en ulempe, hvis man er gangbesværet - hotellet ligger på en bakketop. (For folk med et almindeligt gangtempo vil det tage ca 10 minutters gang at nå ned til centrum.)Udover det, så var vores ophold skønt; der er morgenmad inkluderet i prisen - det er almindelig tyrkisk morgenmad, vi taler om, så forvent ikke luksus, men derimod et godt og rustik måltid.Til gengæld er der mulighed for ret billige penge, at spise særdeles godt til frokost og aften.Personalet er overmåde venligt og hjælpsomt. Hotellet kan også sørge for transfer til og fra Izmir til en acceptabel pris og er gode til at følge op på mail i den forbindelse. Gårdhaven er en skøn oase og selvom poolområdet ikke er stort, er det hyggeligt. Værelserne er ikke specielt store, og de er lidt varierende i udseende. Det kan være en god ide at tage et par bøjler med hjemmefra :) Rengøring af værelser sker automatisk eller efter aftale. I det hele taget gør personalet meget for, at man skal føle sig godt tilpas og hjemme på hotellet. Jeg har allerede booket værelse til næste besøg.