Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laila from victoria, BC

Great hotel with beautiful view of valley

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Beautiful location on top of the hill. Free shuttle (with no wait) to town and back, if walk too strenuous (easy to walk too). Great place all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from USA

Beautiful city view, home away from home

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel. Sure appreciate the feeling of a warm home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy Woo from Idaho

Stay here for the view and the family atmosphere.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is high up on a very steep hill that has gorgeous views of the city and the castle. My taxi driver even took a picture of the view from his cell and he was a local. If you are walking the hill is very steep and tiring. But if you want a little exercise it is great. They have a shuttle hourly from their other hotel in city center next to bus station so no probs. My room was very comfortable and had quite a large bathroom. The atmosphere is very homey and feels like you are sleeping at a friends house. Everyone is very nice. Breakfast was quite good. It is very quiet here and restful. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The service and the view
The villa dreams has the most amazing view on top of the hill over looking the castle. The staff are great and very happy to help you out with anything. The hotel is out of the city centre so you need a taxi to get to it from the main parts of town. They do have a shuttle service which runs fron the dreams hotel to villa dreams which is not well advertised (we found out from another couple staying there). Overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Bristol

Excellent in every way, own transport an advantage

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived on our motorcycle, so the hill top location was not an issue for us. The views are amazing, you can see the castle and the dusky sunset unhindered. Food was outstanding value, served in generous portions and very tasty. Lots of boutique style details in the decor. Clothes washing done late evening, ready next morning (well, it was 37 degrees!). The owners were very accommodating when qr arrived before check in. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great escape from a busy place

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is located at the top of tge hill so the view from balcony was absolutely fantastic~ owner was very kind and helpful. He drove us to city, restaurant, bus station, train station. If you want something different experience with cheaper price click book now~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean

Great View

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great View and much comfort. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com