Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kingson from USA

Creepy

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel, with very old bath fittings, rooms look creepy at night
2 out of 5
by Frugal traveler from Charlotte

Shabby but you get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast when I got it and the low price
Cons: Could be lovely with decent furnishings, swimming pool cleanliness, and 24/7 desk. Services: phones and WIFI rarely worked. Extend breakfast hours.
Location: Near Ladies Beach which was crowded even in off season and not attractive but had a market nearby. Local buses stopped in front.
Hotel could have been a treasure but was shabby and poorly furnished, empty and minimal staff. Staff were nice but very little worked -from the Internet to the phones. Breakfast was very good but they served to late for us to eat all mornings but one due to excursion departures. Place was locked at night and no one at front desk until after 7 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit far out of town - had to take a dolmas to go anywhere. Hotel staff were lovely, room basic but ok. Missed breakfast on the second day as had to catch a 9 am ferry and breakfast wasn't served until 8.30. You would think that, a hotel in a town that services people taking the one ferry service of the day could bring forward breakfast by a couple of hours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Portland, OR

Such a bargain!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: No wireless in room; hot water went off late at night.
Location: Close to Women's Beach
Let's be clear: the West Ada Inn Hotel is not for those who want luxury. But having said that, it was the best bargain for the money I think I have ever had ANYWHERE! It was before high season (April), and the rate was under $20 for the night. The air conditioner is a single unit, just above the bed, but it functioned perfectly. There is no restaurant (except for breakfast, which was included in this incredible rate), so I ordered pizza delivered. The manager was helpful for this. Women's Beach is a short walk away, and there are restaurants near there, so that shouldn't be a problem. Wireless is in the lobby only (not in the room), but that was OK with me. The managers apparently turn off the hot water late at night and turn it back on around 8:00 AM (at least I couldn't get any during the night hours), but still--for the money this was awesome. I would definitely stay there again, and save my money for other things. When was the last time you had a clean, air-conditioned room, helpful staff, AND breakfast for under 20 bucks???
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from ireland

not as advirtised

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the pool, the fitness centre, masage and other ameniyies were not available as advirtisede on hotels.com website. No bar or restrant open either, but all promisted on website. Not at all happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flora from Malaysia

Good value, easy access to attraction places

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Tranquility, views, location and good English communication of staff
Cons: The pool is seasonal, so not heatable
Location: It is like a hub for easy reach to Ephesus, the house of Virgin Marry and many others attraction points, grand bazaar, beach, entertainment area.
Hotel made extreme discount so that I got many times more than I paid. Very quiet, restful, tranquility, relaxing garden and sea view with amazing sunset. Location is very good. Right in the middle of the town yet 8 minutes walk to nice ladies beach where there are lots of restaurants, bars and others for shopping. It is lovely walking along the Ladies beach. I could not swim neither at the ladies beach nor in the very nice and large swimming pool of the hotel because it was of season and weather was cool. Wish to go back in summer, will be full enjoyment. The hotel is 10 minutes to the grand bazaar and entertainments area with frequent and very cheap public bus available every each minute at the door step of the hotel. Clean and large room and also breakfast are much better than I expected regarding the price I paid. In comparison with the price level it is well over the standard and 5 star.
1 out of 5
by JN from Oxford, UK

Worst hotel in this category seen in a while

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Location is decent
Cons: Poor cleanness, rooms below standard, current star rating (3.5) felt totally overrated.
Location: Decent location in walking distance to the beach. Minibus shuttle to city center available just outside the main gates.
In September 2012 we have visited different cities in the west of Turkey with similar star ratings (3-4 stars) than the West Ada Inn (currently 3.5 stars). In comparison I cannot stress enough that this hotel was the worst of all places we have been to. On the pro side: Staff was friendly and helpful (if explicitely asked for help). Location is decent. On the con side: Hotel is in poor condition. Rooms haven't seen a decent cleaning service for a while. Room comfort is below standards. Signs like "Swimming is prohibited after 7.00 PM due to chemical hazardous" didn't exactly boost our confidence in the hotel. Breakfast buffet was definitely not convincing either (I believe the butter they were providing was actually off). Comparing the different hotels I cannot really understand which facts justify the star rating of the hotel. Purely subjectively if felt more like a bigger youth hostel with a pool. However, as we stayed only one night, we didn't bother complaining. Conclusion: The hotel is all right if you just crash there for a night or two and not have high expectations. Maybe (hopefully) it is better in the main season?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

THE HOME OF HOSPITALITY, RESTFUL & PEACEFUL HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I felt as like home. Very helpful staff with exccellent communication skill in English. Very clean and Quiet hotel, one word tranquility yet very easy reach to historical attractions and to entertainments area within 10 minutes. Excellent Ladies beach is just 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Nice and large swimming pool with crystal clear water. large room with balcony and sea view. Especially compared to price I paid it is a very high value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by holidaycholic from Istanbul, Turkey

Like big value with high discount and promotion

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Staff helpfullness, cleanliness, swimming pool, tranquility, nice view
Cons: Hotel management chosen quietness and tranquility so that there is no loud music at common places.
Location: Excellent ladies beach is 8 minutes walk. Cheap and fruqent public busess take you from the gate of the hotel to every part of the city.
Very friendly and Helpfull staff. Excellent communication skill. Beautiful, endless view till horozion. Clean quiet, nice and large rooms with all facilities I needed, especially king size and comfortable bad. I can not expect more than these especially considering the price I paid. Open buffet breakfast is more than I needed and included in the very low accomodatoion price. Drinks are 24 hours avaliable at low grocery shop prices. Swimming pool is really big, nice, clean and tranquility with crystal clear water. Excellent ladies beach is less then 10 minutes walk. Cheap and vey frequent public busess take you from the gate of the hotel to every part of the city . Very quite hotel for best sleeping and resting. It is like big value with high discount and promotion. I will stay longer next time.