Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本人、子供連れ

Posted Apr 1, 2015
ビーチはとてもきれでスタッフはとても親切、部屋はスペーリアツインなんで、そこまで優雅ではなかったけど、ホテル内はとても安全で子供が自由にできました。また泊まりたいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Beachfront hotel but hotel is very run down

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing close by, some nice beaches but you need transport to get to them.
I'm sure in its day about 20 years ago this was a nice hotel it has been let go and in need of a lot of up keep. Public restrooms filthy. Staff very nice, only one restaurant operating while we was there for four nights so eating the same food over & over again became boring. Nothing within walking distance .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

High expectations - big disappointment!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach volleyball pitch
Cons: Why not establishing a beach cleaning project? With some fantasy, there are many ways to keep this beach clean.
At this hotel, you won't have fun! The room was okay, but not up-to-date. Everything seemed 20 years old and the shower drain was blocked throughout the stay. The safe was quite disgusting and too small for a tablet. Also, it only worked after trying several times (the door needed to be in a very specific position to close). Everything (taxi service, breakfast, dinner) was extremely overpriced and poor quality at the same time. Initially, we planned to rent a scooter from the hotel, but after inspecting those, we were rather concerned about our safety. Plan B was to get a scooter from Kuta, however, people told us not to rent one from a 'competitor' as it's not unlikely that people would remove the scooter at night and cause us trouble (as a pay back). Last but not least, the beach quality goes beyond a joke. You get nice hammocks/relaxing beds in the beach area, but you can't go into the water as it's covered by plastic rubbish. Also, there are local kids everywhere trying to sell you stuff you don't need. They are so persistant that they wake you up to offer a bracelet. I would recommend to stay anywhere else than at Novotel. You safe so much money and you'll be less frustrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh

Relaxing

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Nice hotel but wish there was other food choices to pic from. Recommended for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la rochelle

Hôtel très agréable

Posted Jan 8, 2015
séjour agréable dans un cadre reposant.La plage mériterait un entretien plus suivi afin d'éviter les morceaux de plastique en se baignant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M'sia

Family holiday

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The swimming and outdoor jacuzzi. Villa was spacious with a day bed. Bathroom was spacious.
Cons: I did not realise about the jacuzzi until the 4th day of stay. Remove the bed netting, probably collecting dust.
Location: Strolling along the beach and vicinty of hotel.Short taxi ride to cafe / restaurant in Kuta. Food in Kuta were pricey. So just stay and eat in hotel.
The outdoor pools were awesome especially the lower ones. Clean poo with outdoor jacuzzi.!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sulzbach-Ros., Bayern

Überteuertes Hotel mit lustlosem Personal

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Eigentlich gehört das Personal und der Manager ausgetauscht .
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Strandbucht außerhalb von Kuta. Tagsüber kann man schnorcheln, schwimmen und in andere Badebuchten fahren zum Surfen.
Schon bei unserer Ankunft zeigte sich die Lustlosigkeit des Personals. Zwar sah man kurz von der Rezeption auf, lies aber den Taxifahrer das Gepäck auf den Boden stellen, ohne das sich jemand bemüht hätte, uns zu begrüßen. Die Anlage schaute vernachlässigt aus, es lagen Zigarettenkippen herum und auch anderer Müll. Unsere Villa machte einen vernachlässigten Eindruck, schiefe Gardinen und die Abwasserrohre stanken unangenehm. Beim Frühstücksbüffet wurden leergegessene Platten nur auf Nachfrage und auch nur unwillig nachbestückt. Da das Hotel außerhalb von Kuta liegt, das Hotelpersonal sich aber weigert, ein Taxi mit Taxameter zu rufen, muss man abends die überteuerten Fahrdienste der Einheimischen in Anspruch nehmen, denn vorm zu Fuß gehen wird ausdrücklich gewarnt. Alles in allem ein vergessenswerter Aufenthalt für zu viel Geld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Nice resort with beautiful beach view

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Big 2 rooms in the family villa and beautiful beach view.
Cons: There are plenty of flies in the restaurant. The resort should hang insect killing UV light lamp. The insects will be electrocuted.
Location: Nothing to do outside the resort as it is very remote. Need 10 mins transport to go to Kuta beach where there are some restaurants and limited shops.
We had a wonderful experience in the resort staying in a family villa facing the beach. The villa has a coffee machine, big bath tub (2 persons) facing a TV, shower place and toilet. There is a jacuzzi in front of the villa. We like the view as we can watch sunset in the evening. Very convenient for us to go to the beach. The kids can play beach volley ball, ping pong and basket ball. Hotel staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good retreat, close to a private beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014
A very good retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pantin

Grosse déception

Posted Nov 9, 2014
les + : situation de l'hôtel au bord de l'océan, très belle plage, chouettes piscines, calme. les - : chambre à la propreté douteuse (cafard, réfrigérateur dégoutant, taches sur les draps, joints moisis dans la souche...), confort très médiocre pour un hôtel 4 étoiles (seulement une douche, AC moyennement efficace, il me fallait chaque soir 1h pour que la température soit supportable), petit déjeuner sans goût ou carrément pas bon (mention spéciale aux viennoiseries ; même les viennoiseries industrielles sont plus savoureuses...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Novotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. Your remarks and suggestions are much appreciated as they help us improve both our service and our product, please be certain that they are well noted will be given the utmost priority in our improvement plan.