Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shellharbour australia

between the beach and poppies2

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I T's an older hotel but it has everything you could want and the staff are the best clean and happy place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: bathrooms
Location: lots of shops near by within very close walking distance
The location of the hotel is very good, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is good and there's a large variety. The rooms and hotel are kept very clean, rooms get cleaned daily. There is a restaurant there which is open 24/7 which is convenient with jet lag. Overall excellent hotel, really enjoyed my stay, stayed here 23 years ago and am pleased to say that it has kept its Balenies style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

The deco of the hotel represent Bali

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The halal food provided by the hotel.
Cons: The food. The cleanliness of the toilets and rooms.
Location: Near Kuta Beach
I request interconnecting room or next to next room. However, due to the unavailability, I don't get it. They did offer me rooms at the 2nd floor but I have kids. So far, both standard rooms are just ok. I just don't like the smell of the toilets. The cleanliness of the toilets and rooms also should be improved. The breakfast food also should be varies. Please make sure that the utensils are free from ants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

good place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: situation is good that you can get to markets very quickly rooms good clean and air con just the best pool areas are very nice.gardens wonderful
Cons: nothing
Location: markets behind wina plus some good eating places beach you have to go down a laneway which maybe takes about 5 minutes not too bad
Wina hotel is alittle away from the beach maybe 5 mins walk very nice gardens and rooms comfortable,,,air con wonderful...you can go out the back of the wina through a gate which takes you to a lane were there are markets eating areas very cheap I would recommend this hotel for anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, NT

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We were only there for a 24 hr period, evern so, the location, staff and proximity to Kuta are all 1st rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Stinky toilet & a rock-hard bed!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Arrived near midnight and was put in a room that smelled of mould and looked nothing like the pictures on the internet, instead looked like a run down bedsit. I called the reception to state this is not the room i had booked, so they moved us, myself, husband and infant; to a third story room (walking up n down those steps was horrible with my son and his pram!) looked a little more like what i had booked but the bed was ridiculously hard and the bathroom.. was disgusting, bottom line it was grotty and stunk like blocked pipes and methane, the smells actually hits your nose and burns- when i later read reviews on tripadvisor they said the same thing- moral of the story- read reviews!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ビーチに近く立地は最高

Posted Jan 2, 2015
ビーチやビーチウォークにも近く、立地は最高。プールは深さが数段階に分かれていて子供から大人までけっこう楽しめました。併設のレストランも味は良く、プールサイドで2回も食べました。朝食が貧弱なのと清掃スタッフがいいかげんでしたが、金額を考えればまぁ許せる範囲です。総合的には良いホテルでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Bali trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Improve on breakfast variety and quality. Provide air port transfer. Provide better detail map for kuta exploration.
Its an old hotel, water pressure is not strong enough. The first night we can't even get shower properly due to low pressure. Rooms have lots of mosquito. However i do appreciate the staff decorated the room for us as our honeymoon trip to bali. Breakfast were disappointing. Receptionist are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Halal food and free shuttle service to Kuta Square

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Halal food in the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The toilet should provide facial tissue. They should provide instruction on how to use the safe box.
Location: Nearby Kuta beach, walking distance to many shopping area.
I have stay 4 nights in the hotel. Overall I am happy with the hotel staff services, they are friendly and helpful. I like the Halal restaurant, they provide many varieties of food. They got 4 swimming pools with different depth, very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The pool area was large and inviting.
While Bali is a wonderful country, this hotel seemed to cater to the low end international conference crowd. The first clue is the $500 damage deposit it requires when you submit when you check in. Most of the staff were men, many of whom were quite disrespectful to us 3 women travelling together. One had the impression that this hotel had seen many married men who had left their wedding rings at home,along with their sense of propriety.