Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

excellent, beautiful beach

Posted May 30, 2015
fantastic and beautiful beach ever I never seen before. but there are no shop and store nearby resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was awsome place.

Posted May 28, 2015
Resort is so beautiful. And staff were so friendly. The landscape is beautiful looking at a restaurant. Also Private beach was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Karma Kandara Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The villas, private beach, the staff, service, drinks are awesome!!!, private pool
Cons: The menu at Di Mare can be improved. It is very limited. I think they can include some Indonesian traditional food and expand the main plate a little.
Location: Location is a little bit isolated, but it is good. It depends on what you have planned to do.
The experience was the most beautiful and joyful of my entire life. Definetely filled the expectations and every penny is worth it. As soon as we arrived the concierge received us with a delicious drink and telling us the good news that we had an upgrade in our villa. The staff did the imposible to set us up with a romantic dinner at the beach. Room service excellent. NO COMPLAINS AT ALL
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Grant Raubenheimer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review and I am delighted to read that the resort and your stay met all of your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Grant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great place! If your looking for an awesome view it's a great place. The beach is a little rough and small for beach lovers. Food is excellent but only two places to pick from. But $$$
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Grant Raubenheimer, Hotel Management
My sincere thanks for taking the time to post a review following your visit to Karma Kandara. We have to agree the view from the resort down onto the beach has to be seen to be believed and we get comments daily about " this must be what paradise is like" We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Grant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This hotel awarded for luxury villa. And little bit expensive for Indonesia around usd 870/night. Last minute booking, they couldn't ready for this case. In Expedia still available but when arrived hotel it's full. I've paid all. Then I had to wait more than 2 hours without any compliment. They said I would get free upgrade. But what I get is rubbish room. There were no baths up in each bedroom. No tv in each bedroom. uncomfortable stay. Worst bed and room decoration. The staff was not helpful when we waited for 2 hours more.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the restaurant and the delicious food.
Cons: The actual villa was very run down which is disappointing.
Location: Perfect, Inspiring, Outstanding
Facilities: Good; Service: Professional, Good, Respectful; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015
Dear Kirsten. It is very hard not to admit that the view from di Mare has to be seen to be believed. Our executive chef - Iain is doing some fantastic food and many agree with your comments. I am sorry that you felt the villa needed some work but I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading a number of our villas and I am sure on your next visit you will notice the significant improvements. Until then, thank you again and regards Grant Raubenheimer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We enjoyed to the max, everything is more than excellent. For sure I will come back again. But for anyone who wants to go to the city it is better to stay in kuta. This hotel is just to enjoy with your partner on the cliff and on the beach. It is really amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE LUIS from Singapore

Very good with potential to be exceptional...

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Karma Kandara is one of those iconic hotels in Bali. Its pool and beach have been featured in countless publications. The compound is truly impressive, the villas are gorgeous and very spacious. The setting is truly its strongest asset. Service was top notch. I found it a bit disappointing that breakfast included is only continental, no eggs or other items. Gym is also too small and too dated for this property. Some areas in the villas are looking a bit tired but nothing too serious. Absolutely recommended if manage to get a special rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels