Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pitiful

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Lack of cleanliness
Location: Not bad
It was so dirty and nasty I couldn't even use the covers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAS from Oman

Great for multiple day stays with family.

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool, couches and kitchen.
Cons: some beds were too soft
Location: safe--right across from police station.
Whenever something was needed, staff came promptly. The rooms were big and relaxing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The worst trip I have ever made in my life

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is too bad due to the following:1- Un-cleaned room. 2- Un-cleaned bed sheets. 3- Broken beds. 4- Bad service. 5- No parking. 6- No internet in the room while I order it with internet. 7- Old TV sets. 8- GYM are not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

4th visit and continued good value

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Arinza Towers continues to provide good value comfortable acccommodation and this is the 4th year in a row I've been back. The service can be frustrating (problems with towels and bed linen this time but thankfully no blocked toilets like in previous years!) but this can be forgiven because of the cheap (for Kuwait) rates and convenience. Booking of taxis at reception went well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

good stay in Kuwait

Posted May 5, 2010
It is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Typical Middle Eastern Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2009
This hotel was very typical of the middle eastern style hotel. Not overly lavish, but the rooms were extremly large. I was in a 2 bedroom suite, which from talking to hotel management was the typical room there. It was the size of a small apartment with 1.5 bath, 2 bedroom, kitchen, and living room. The gym consisted only of a small tredmill, eliptical, and bike in a smoked glassed-in section of the lobby. The breakfast was a bare bones continental style breakfast. Overall, for the price, I believe it to be a good value. I was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

ok for families on a budget

Posted Feb 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
large two bedroom two bath suite with living area and kitchen. room was clean but there were no towels. i guess its BYOT. small thru-window fan whistled with the wind all night long. bed was fine. staff was helpful in arranging early morning cab to the airport. corridors are institutional pale blue with oddly placed out of scale art. lobby full of miss matched furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nothing special

Posted Dec 24, 2008
we couldn't get checked in because the staff was having party so they made us wait for hours in the lobby. They finally informed us that they broke up their party to take care of us. We showed up at 2130 and the last of our party got their room at 0100. Other than that, the room was as expected, nothing fancy but functional. I was fine with it because it was cheaper, members of my party wished they had paid more and stayed elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Beyond Disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2008
To say I agree with the other two reviews left by others who stayed at this hotel is an understatement. I and 8 others with my company stayed here and not one of the eight was happy with the stay including myself. I am currently looking to expedia for a refund. It was dirty, the pictures on the website did not look like the hotel at all, the location was terrible and what I would consider a bad nieghborhood. We arrived and our rooms were not ready until 2am and we arrived at 9pm, internet did not work. The people behind the counter were rude and made us feel like they were doing us a favor. I strongly reccomend the marriot or holiday inn. This place was not cheap if it was I would still write a bad review but not be so mad about it. DON'T STAY HERE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvement

Posted Nov 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
Okay for budget travelers but not for business folks.