Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama, japan

海岸沿いの快適なホテル

Posted Nov 23, 2014
街の中心からは外れた外国人が住むサルミアというビーチエリアにある。レストランは、中華、インド、レバノン、日本食がある。タクシーでビーチ沿いのレストランも近い。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler (yokohama, Japan), Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as well as the five star rating posted in Expedia of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Salmiya. We look forward to welcome you again on your next future visit to Kuwait. Wishing you well, from Holiday Inn Salmiya Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Comfortable family hotel near family attractions.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for my purposes, near plenty of kid-friendly stuff. The staff was extraordinarily accommodating and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is not new! But it is clean and friendly, and I would absolutely stay there again. The surroundings are a bit grim. But taxis abound.
The airport pickup was efficient and very helpful. I was happily surprised to be within walking distance from the Scientific Center, one of the most highly recommended kids' attractions in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler (Qatar), Thank you for sharing your family experience during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Kuwait Salmiya. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the accessible location of the hotel for your outdoor family recreation. Our friendly colleagues are always ready to make our guests feel comfortable as they continue on delivering a memorable and enjoyable experience. We look forward to see you and your family on your next visit to Kuwait Your home away from home, Holiday Inn Kuwait Salmiya Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your stay experience at Holiday Inn Kuwait Salmiya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

holiday inn salmiya

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was comfortable with good wifi. restaurant was goid for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to Kuwait

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice with plenty of amenities and restaurants to cater to differing tastes.
Cons: There were problems with the included breakfast that I had to show proof several times that I had purchased as part of the deal - really annoying.
Location: Good location for the sea side and iconic restaurants along the beach: Hard Rock Café, Marina Mall, etc.
The staff at the Holiday Inn Salmiyah were very generally vey professional and accommodating. Services were offered on a timely basis and catered to my "off-schedule" needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALEN LEEfrom S. KOREA

Good to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will satisfy this hotel quality if you think about price per one night. Metro station is within 3 min by walk. Bar or Club was also good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

Need some re-furbishing

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor internet connection. Hotel need a face lift as looking a bit worn especially the bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Nielsenfrom Denmark

5 star hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was in every way a pleasure to stay at Holiday In. It is a good hotel with a world of opportunities and service minded crew.