Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Poor location n poor facilities.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is surrounded by construction site n the work was going on whole night. As a result had sleepless night. The in room menu did not match what they could offer. The food had no taste. The breakfast did not look fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Tucson AZ

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good and the room was clean and comfortable. Not recently remodeled. The location was not near other places to see except the Gulf. The breakfast was good. WiFi worked well. Fitness room acceptable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Canada

Well located on the Gulf Road.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hotel looks a bit over used. Renovations are screaming from carpets, bathrooms, and walls.
Location: Near the Kuwait towers.
Hotel has a very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Professionally run, delightful, convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly and accomodating staff. Free wifi, breakfast, airport transfer.
Location: Ideally located in central Kuwait City, great corniche view
I can't say enough good things about Le Royal hotel chain in Kuwait. In a sea of overpriced hotels, Le Royal is serious value for money. The staff are great and accomodating, they provide free wifi, breakfast, and airport transfer. Location is extremely convenient. I am in Kuwait once every 6 weeks for business, and I won't stay anywhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too expensive. I booked for two adults and one kid but they charged me for the extra bed and they would not let me in before I paid the extra mony. The quality of service is not up to expectation. The extra bed was not of good quality and not comfortable, and not worth its value. There is not much personal touch when dealing with the hotel staff including the management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray 4 from Ontario, CA, USA

Nice Hotel- Close to all attractions

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: location - ambience
Nice Hotel- Close to all attractions. The staff were happy to accomodate our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from UK

Great stay overall!

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Really nice staff.... nice place to be. its the small things that count... they already knew who i was and that i had been before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com