Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but ...

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The place was pleasant, but the front desk staff needs to be better versed in the hotel's own policies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vittorio Veneto (TV)

Hotel in the corniche, close to the seaside.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Main advantages: 24/7 fitness room, free-of-charge transfer to the airport, fast and reliable WIFI connection
Cons: /
Location: This hotel is quite close to Salmiya shops area and to industrial area like Safat
This hotel belongs to Ritz's Group and the way of dealing with customers shows this high-end approach. Its reception staff is always focused on supporting customers by a continuous and proactive problem-solving approach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with nice food

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I arrived much earlier than I should and they upgraded my room to accomodate me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mazen97from Saudi Arabia

Old but Comfy

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old but renovated. In general the location is great as it is near many restaurants and city center. The beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly. Breakfast is good. The price is high considering the hotel's age and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Poor location n poor facilities.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is surrounded by construction site n the work was going on whole night. As a result had sleepless night. The in room menu did not match what they could offer. The food had no taste. The breakfast did not look fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohsen Shukralla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wereldreizigerfrom wereld

Leuk hotel aan de boulevard

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Klein van opzet, waardoor het personeel een persoonlijke touch aan mijn verblijf kon geven.
Cons: Ik hou er van om de trap te gebruiken ipv de lift. Hier is duidelijk niet op gerekend, want het onderhoud van het trappenhuis laat te wensen over.
Location: Ligging aan de boulevard, op loopafstand van de Kuwait-towers en de stranden. De grote winkelcentra liggen verder weg.
Niet al te groot hotel en daardoor erg persoonlijk. Vriendelijk personeel, goed verzorgde kamers. Ontbijt is goed. Helaas: - Is het in een verbouwing, waardoor de lobby geen mooi uitzicht meer heeft over zee. - Ligt het nu naast een bouwput (geen geluidsoverlast overigens); - Moet er een drukke weg overgestoken worden (geen voetgangers overgang) om bij de boulevard en het strand te komen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kajiofrom Saudi Arabia

Comfort Room

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice room very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sbejifrom France

To avoid if you're looking for comfortable room

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
No sound insulation at all especially for rooms on the Highway, Old style furniture and flooring...Not pleasant experience