Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from California

Nice hotel,

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The hotel has an excellent beach view. The chef prepares wonderful egg dishes for breakfast. The restaurants are quite good. Location is a bit difficult is the reason for the rating of 4. But the rooms are very comfortable and the staff if very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
Dear guest,On behalf of the entire team of Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait, I would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We are extremely happy to know that you liked the hotel room, staff and restaurant.Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon. Best Regards, Maged Gubr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: place
good for family and you find many coffee and restaurant near to the hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait, I would like to thank you for this wonderful reviow . We are extremely happy to know that you liked the hotel location and facilities. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abalghonaim from SA

nice location, big rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: car parking was so crowded
Location: near to the ring road 5 and the seebay
i book a 2 bed room suite which was good, the king room was fine but the 2 bed was small and cheep material.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmad from Saudi arabia

unforgetable

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location
excellent service and stay, totally enjoid our stay at the hotel. will for sure visit again. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel service up to your satisfaction. Once again thank you very much for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Maged Gubr.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms and nosy security

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This was not the 5-star experience I thought I was paying for. Rooms were old & not very clean or comfy (apparently they're undergoing renovations though?), and not sound-proofed at all. Absurdly uptight security with cameras everywhere (a friend in my room not 10mins was requested to vacate immediately). Had to deal with infuriating 2-hour hassle to cancel my remaining two nights' stay. One positive was ultimately dealing with the Asst Front Office Manager, very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mansour

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
2 out of 5
by mohammed from saudi arabia

the worst hotel that i have been see in my life...

Posted Sep 22, 2013
the staff not give you the good impration to stay. and they charge me twice . and when they ask for the conformation email i show them the email in my phone with out askking they send it from my phone with out gitting my permiton. and this cost me data roming. and when i got the room there was no wifi connection and the room was with free internet when i made the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff

Nice hotel with great pools

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Pools, beach, staff.
Cons: Lobby background music variety. Staff awareness of nearby restaurants. I asked if there were any Indian restaurants. There were 2 they said none
Location: Nothing really close by the hotel except for restaurants
Everything about this hotel was pretty top notch. My only complaints are 1) the lobby kenny g like music that was played relentlessly on loop with no variety. After 10 days I was hearing it in my sleep. I can only guess the poor hotel staff is driven nuts by this! 2) staff awareness of nearby restaurants. 3) they wouldn't let me bring a cup of Starbucks coffee into the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Quality of Service

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It a pleasant stay and the service is outstanding. It doesn't take but minutes and what ever you requested is right at your door. The follow up from the service desk to make sure what has been requested is delivered is also outsatanding. I strongly recomend this hotel for sny type of guests. The breakfast varieties were excellent and the friendly staffs made my morning at the breakfast is enjoyable. Hotel is very clean, it has all of the hotel amenities that you need and the hotel location was very convenient and outside the hotel you can find varieties of restaurants and coffe shops.