Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

رائع

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
رائع
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
نود أن نشكرك على إختيارك لفندق ومنتجع موفنبيك البدع. نحن دائما نتطلع الى الترحيب بكم مرة اخرى الى فندق ومنتجع البدع، وأؤكد لكم أننا لن ندخر جهدا لجعل إقامتكم معنا تجربة أكثر متعة ولا تنسى. تفضل بقبول فائق الإحترام و التقدير، المدير العام ماجد جبر
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate you taking the time to review us on and we are truly happy to know that you have had a lovely time in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Maged Gubr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the foodie

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Movenpick Bida'a is a very nice hotel with four or five pools, a fitness center, and an excellent breakfast spread. The neighborhood is heaven for the foodie traveler--no fewer than 25 restaurants of all stripes and price ranges surround the hotel for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert. The primary drawback to the hotel is the somewhat convoluted and inconvenient layout, making it a hike to some rooms and between those rooms and public areas. But overall a good hotel with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms, service and facilities to your satisfaction. A you mentioned, we have a fitness center and five pools in the resort, yet we also have a Spa and hopefully next time you may want to try some of our relaxing massages. Once again, we would like to thank you for recommending us to your fellow travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Maged Gubr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais à rénover

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bon quartier mais vieil hôtel qui a besoin d'être rénové
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis sincère de votre récent séjour dans notre hôtel . Vos commentaires sont extrêmement précieux pour nous, que nous nous efforçons d'améliorer avec chaque séjour . j'apprécie grandement vos commentaires sur certains aspects des parties qui ont besoin rénovation . Il est un plaisir d'annoncer que nous mettons en œuvre un grand nombre de ces rénovations à bien, en particulier dans le bâtiment principal . Ce serait un tel plaisir de vous accueillir personnellement à nos chambres rénovées . Cordialement, Maged Gubr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice beach view walkways and beach facilities

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Position, beach, service, shuttle to/from airport
Cons: Minibar , at guest charge ( frigo was empty ) & newspaper on the door.
Location: Excellent position, near to the City. Dedicated taxi service shoul be available in the parking area ( at guestcharge) to go to the city .
Nice accomodation, good rest overnight, enjoy restaurant, beach and hotel facilities. I know this hotel from past stay for over two months with ABB.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
Dear Napoletano, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our services and facilities to your satisfaction, especially the restaurant. It is only through comments such as yours that we can maintain and enhance our facilities and services. we would like to thank you for recommending us to the fellow travelers and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Maged Gubr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

موقع جميل ومرافق جميله

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
كل شيء بالفندق كان رائع (الموقع والخدمه ومساحة الغرفه والخدمات بالفندق) انصح بالاقامه فيه
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our hotel for our fellow travelers and we hope we will serve you back soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate your lovely ratings. We look forward to welcome you back hopefully very soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Nice hotel, close to the beach with good atmospher , many rooms beside of the beach with great and delicious resturent, the location is very perfect in albida'a , highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a to be your home in Kuwait. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our main priority to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable. We are also delighted to hear that you found our hotel location, atmosphere and restaurants up to your satisfaction. Once again thank you very much for your kind compliments and for recommending us to fellow travelers . We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Maged Gubr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not up to movenpick Standard.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel. The room was nice but not up to expectation. The Refrigerator in Room 2212 sometimes has very loud voice like little explosive, it scared me at the night and so is the AC. The Standard Rooms has direct access to the parking and unfortunately the door itself is not sound proof so i can hear easily all the talking in the parking near to my room. The Breakfast is V.good and offer Fresh Orange Juices. We arrived at 2:00 PM but we had to wait for 2:00 hrs for the room to be ready. My overall experience is Average Hotel (3.0/5.0)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the room you stayed in. However, we are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the concerned departments for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in the future. We do hope you will give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product and services. Best Regards, Maged Gubr General Manager social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Maged Gubr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the room you stayed in. However, we are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the concerned departments for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in the future. We do hope you will give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product and services. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location,

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
was very good enjoyable stay. used the business center and very helpful staff are pleasant hotel is pricey but with Expedia rate then it is perfect