Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam

Good location; lacklustre hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Oasis is an ideally located hotel in the CBD of Kuwait City. Within easy walking distance of some good restaurants and shopping. It is an older hotel, that has lost much of its shine. The rooms are similar in size to the Ibis chain, but not on the same level of quality - chipped paint, cracked marble floor, old carpet, dated wooden panel and bed frame, dingy walls and curtains. I believe it is clean, as the staff is very kind and attentive, however, it doesn't 'feel' clean because of its age. If you need a bed and a shower, the Oasis is enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lalit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valentine

Average 3* hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Average 3* hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan

Holiday In Kuwait

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice and cold A/C, and nice front desk. I would stay there again if I visited Kuwait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok. Staying 3 Weeks and having only 2 different types of breakfast menus was very boring. Internet speed and reception in the room was pretty bad, and I changed rooms but still same issue
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz

Mac users beware!

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wifi in the hotel does not work on Macs and when you are on a business trip that can be an enormous inconvenience, especially in the evenings. The hotel was overpriced for its offer. It needs a serious coat of paint and some refurbishing. The cleaning staff had left garbage from the previous guest in the bathroom. The hotel smelled strongly throughout of Indian food. All this said, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was pleasant and the location was known and central. Potentially an acceptable stay for PC users.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast meal

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Poor service of the staff in restaurant section during breakfast. food like fruits are not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lot's of positives only a couple of negatives

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel does have a great location, across the street from the souk.. Also when you leave the hotel and turn rght the Grand Mosque is just down the street and to left of the mosque is the National Musuem and Sadu House. Bring a map with detailed landmark locations since the one provided by the hotel was not exact. The hotel is Indian owned and run by Indian nationals. The breakfast is a mix of Indian/Middle Eastern/European breakfast.....which was actually really good. There was more than enough to choose from and if anyone from another review complained about the breakfast, don't listen to them, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel does look a bit shabby but I can tell you the room was clean, the bathroom was spotlless, the beds sheets were perfectly white, towels were white and fluffy. I wouldn't exagerate, I travel alot and this review is very recent and honest. The location is great!!! The price is great !!!!! The breakfast is great !!!! I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Center of Kuwait-Near Airport-Beside Big Markets

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Exellent Price. Very Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpfull staff, fantastic central location near souk and dhow port, excellent breakfast buffet. This place can only be recommended.