Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by クウェート

雰囲気はありますが

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
家具など凝っている様子はありましたが、値段に対しては少々がっかりです。アメニティ・朝食など残念な部分が多かったと思います。鍵はもともとはカードキーでドアチェーンもあったと思いますが、今は自転車の鍵みたいな小さな鍵で、ドアスコープもありませんでした。部屋は広かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

فندق جديد

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
عيبه لا يوجد عوازل وبالتالي اصوات الشارع مزعجه
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from salmiya Kuwait

Good Budget Level

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
First impressions were good, the lobby is clean and neat. To me a hotel is only as good as the staff employed, I found two different receptionists busy playing games on their ipads or their phones while I'm standing next to them at the counter. In the room I found the tv and satellite remotes didn't work, I have to manually change the channels. The outlets are all loose and of questionable safety. I do like the blackout curtains and motorized wall that comes down and covers the window, the room is completely dark. The AC works good and the shower has fantastic water pressure. The swimming pool was dirty with cigarette butts floating and trash at the bottom of the pool. I didn't see any towels by the pool, I asked the "busy" receptionist for a towel but he never set down his phone and I never got the towel. In the elevator there is an advertisement for the attached café/restaurant stating that hotel guests get 20% discount, after ordering food and checking the bill I saw no discount. I made a complaint and finally I got my discount. The café food is good, it all seemed to be freshly made to order. There are nearby attractions within walking distance, if the price is right its worth a stay. Just remember to push the staff to get them to make your stay comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samer from Lebanon

A decent plan B

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
I went to Kuwait in March 2013 on a 3 day business trip. With most of the hotels fully booked, I decided to give the Spice Boutique a shot. First off, the proper name is Spice Boutique Inn, which would've helped set the expectations. On a good note, the room is very spacious. The bed is huge and comfortable. Suites have a living room, kitchenette, & stocked mini fridge. There were no "Do Not Disturb" signs & the room key was a physical key. Also the guest before me had taken his key upon checkout & the reception didn't have a spare key. So when I wanted to enter my room I needed to wait for the bell boy. The funny thing is that they also gave me the master card key to get in my room, which would've also given me access to any other room. The hotel is located at the end of Salmiya, sandwiched between the coastal highway & the beach. There is not much to do within short walking distance, however, a 1 minute walk across the highway & you're in the Holiday Inn Lobby where you'll find some of the country's top chain restaurants. The staff is generally friendly & helpful. The hotel manager in particular is very accommodating. One of the receptionists would yell on the phone while there were guests near her desk. The Internet is free & the speeds are adequate, however, it seemed to occasionally freeze up. I had to unplug the router power & Ethernet cables & plug them back in for a restart. Basically, I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again but it wouldn't be in my Kuwait Top 5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nasir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing.

Posted Mar 29, 2012
it is not even 2 star !!! no mini bar. no even water in the room when I arrived. when I called to ask for toothbrush, they told me they don't have any!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Spice Boutique Hotel, Salmiya, Kuwait

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is OK for the money. There is no lobby to speak about; the gym is 2 machines besides the pool. The staff are very friendly; the free wireless internet is fast. The hotel's coffee shop is too small and limited; they only serve sandwitches. The free breakfast is a joke. The covered parking on the street is limited. The hotel does not deal with hotels.com, so they will charge you at check in even if you have already paid hotels.com online. Overall, the hotel is quiet, comfortable, and clean.