Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Buffett and the Gulf view
Cons: Staff, renovation and remodel
The hotel staff are mostly egyptians and they are not cooperative at all. The entire hotel need to be renovated as I felt I am living in the 80s when staying there. Hotel rooms & Facilities need to be remodeled. The hotel shouldn't be ranked as a five star hotel at all !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wael from Kuwait

One of the 3 top hotels in Kuwait

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: pro: lobby, rooms, style, privet pool & lobby for the ladies good restrant. best hotel lobby in Kuwait.
Cons: con: price, cant swim at the beach,
Location: location not within walking area from the Shopping center but you need a car anyway in Kuwait its too hot to walk in the summer.
nice over all, I stay at this hotel about once a year its really nice marble allover the palce :) I like the lobby and the food at the hotel is really good. the room are nice and clean, couldnt swim at the beach due to water issue but that have nothing to do with the hotel. will go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wren from UK

Not recommended for families from outside M. East.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The Lobby was stunning
Cons: Not being able to even sit by the swimming pools - could only use the ladies beach
Location: Good location on the beach - ladies swimming pool and beach very small compared with the other swimming pools.
On arrival guests walk through a beautiful lobby to the reception desk where they receive a warm welcome. Rooms etc. are very good and of a high standard. There is only one restaurant - buffet style which is nice but after a few days it would be nice to have something different. There is no gift shop - so make sure you bring sun tan cream etc. etc. This is not a hotel for all travellers - particularly women with families. The hotel respects the Sharia law and women are to be modestly dressed at all time. Women are not allowed in the main swimming pool areas - not even to sit with, what we would consider, normal summer clothes. There is a women's beach and swimming pool provided but if you have a family with boys and girls - this would not work. I would therefore not recommend families from outside of the Middle East to stay at this hotel as it is too restrictive for 'holiday breaks'. Personally, I would stay there because as a woman on my own - I am very happy to be in an all female environment. However, on one of the days - the beach was closed because there was a meeting which included men and they were using the ladies lounge. Surely, in a hotel of this size and with so many meeting rooms they could have left the ladies lounge to the ladies!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Great Room

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was here 3 days for business. Checked in very late (KL411) and checked out late. Very accommodating and as good as service I've ever had. Would come back for business or pleasure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr S

Re: Not as prestigous as it's made out to be.

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Spa facilities, completely Shariah compliant hence one piece swimsuits for the ladies (equivalent of a scuba divers suit!) so no sun tanning im afraid. Credit card was charged even though indicated that credit card wont be charged until after the stay is complete. We booked a double room however, the hotel staff informed us that we had booked a single; received an unpleasant email from hotel manager after correctly filling out their customer feedback questionnaire about our stay. Would I go back to this hotel to stay, definitely not. Is it a comfortable and relaxing hotel, yes. Buffet breakfast was great however, the service; especially afterservice is lacking. I would stay at alternative accomodation next time as advised by friends living in Kuwait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For couples and families

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Location: Close to a lot of great and tasty restaurants
It a great hotel torelax in a beach view rooms. Also, the buffet contain good selective of delicious food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Good service - if a bit overfussy

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Regency is one of the best Kuwaiti hotels, and its where many Kuwaitis go when they cant be bothered to do the six and a half hour flight to London. If you are a leisure traveller you'll like being spoiled but if you are a business traveller you might find it a bit over-helpful. When I've been on the road and in the air for a day I just want to check in and get to my room. i dont want my bags taken away somewhere and guided to a chaise-longue and checked in (took 20 minutes). But I cant fault the service quality and I warmed to the place after a day. There are loads of pools (but not an indoor one for the cold winter) and although the gym was small I was the only occupant. Internet worked well and the hotel car to the airport was free (airport is only 15 minutes away). Food was really good in the single restaurant. Considering mostly everything except fish is imported I think they do a really good job.
3 out of 5
by abdulla

good hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2012
This hotel is nice over all. I like the beach view and the breakfast wireless receptiant services .I did not like no delivery food from out side of the hotel and uncomfortable beds