Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Change of hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: It is next to the Thalassotherapy centre, which is worth a visit.
The hotel could not accommodate me when I arrived as the person staying in the room had fallen ill. They moved me to a sister hotel, which was perfectly acceptable. Everything conducted without fuss and matter-of-factly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Class hotel, quiet and inviting

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Parking was not as bad as I expected from reviews. Parked in the public area close to the hotel. Left my lights on in the car and the staff boosted it for me, no problem. Hotel is walking distance to everything. Service in the lounge and breakfast area was very good. Best breakfast we had on our 2 week trip,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Samson from Kirkland, WA

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed during the off season, which is a great time to enjoy Opatija and the surrounding area. My only suggestion would be not to turn the air conditioning system off at the first sign of fall. However this seems to be a common fault of European hotels which set their comfort systems by the calendar rather than prevailing conditions. If you drive and have a small car, there are a handful of challenging but convenient parking spots on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne P from USA

Everything we had hoped

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
As advertised. It was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Canada

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: Bed is very soft, but just personal opinion.
Good hotel, would like to stay again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mosh from il

nice old hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The parkink was hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Our favorite in Croatia so far

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel very conveniently located. The service was great in every encounter. They were able to get us checked in a little early and held our bags until the room was ready. Breakfast buffet was perfect. Lots of options for fresh fruits and breads along with hot items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Chicago, IL

Great hotel, friendly staff near the beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: central location to beach
Location: Beach clubs, shopping, and restaurants.
We checked-in really late and it was not a problem. The reception was great and helpful as we showered and headed for some late night clubbing on the beach!. Will visit again and love the amenities and the breakfast included on our rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HSH from USA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent room and good value. The location is in the heart of town. Parking is a challenge. There are only a handful of slots and you will be charged a fee. You can, however, park on the street for free from 9pm to 7am so if you get up early, this is a good deal. If arriving by car... there is no parking immediately in front of hotel. So, drive past and continue down to the Imperial Hotel. In front of the Imperial, turn on Ul. Vladimira Nazora and head up the hill. The street will wind around but eventually will take you back to the side of the Bristol where you can curbside park. Much better! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M from Hertfordshre

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for one night after travelling from Zagreb. The hotel was very nice and a short walk to the centre.