Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezia

grazioso albergo fronte mare con tutti i servizi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: manca il casinò
bellissimo hotel ed economico , cucina un po deludente , mai meglio dell'italia , ma deluso perché ero andato in questo hotel proprio per il casinò . invece era chiuso
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniele from Brescia

Good hotel, good room, air conditioning noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to the sea and has a nice beach with bar and restaurant. The building is not wonderful but the area is very nice. The room was very good, the only fault was the very noisy air conditioning, I had to shut it down. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düren NRW

Jederzeit wieder. Es gab nichts zu meckern.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Super Hotel mit allem Kompfort und extrem freundlichem Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Italy

Comfortable and Friendly Hotel Near the Sea

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion, as I have had to do business in a nearby city on occasion, and have been pleased every time. The staff have been MORE than friendly and helpful. Because I have travel alone, it is nice to have the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner at the hotel, and the food has always been fantastic. I also love the spa for booking a massage. They have a nice pool and whirlpool area as well. It is also near the water --- just a short walk down a set of stairs. The beach is rocky, though, and the area near the water is cement. But the BEST part of this hotel is the VIEW. IT is gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Összességében kényelmes ár-érték aránynak megfelelő színvonalú kiszolgálás, szoláltaások és szálloda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Traveller from Europe

Very nice stay, with some shortcomings

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is slightly dated and is definitely not a 4-star property. There are actually two hotels sharing the same lobby (Adriatic I and II). It's confusing which is the more desirable hotel. as there are supposedly some renovated rooms, but we were put in what looked like the older section, even though we booked the more expensive, superior room within the higher star-rating (four vs three) property. The manager seemed put out that we had questions about this after check-in. One feature that makes this not a 4-star is that the "restaurant" only serves a buffet dinner. We never eat dinner in our hotel anyway, so not an issue for us. The language skills of the staff were amazing. The property seemed to cater to the cruise/bus tour groups, but one nice thing is you can order the included breakfast to be served in your room, only paying the service (delivery) charge, which was reasonable. The breakfast items were very well prepared. The air conditioning would not cool the room and is not controlled from within the room. We had to sleep with the sliding glass door open to keep it cool enough in April. The casino is dated and there was only one other black jack player, who was a local with an apparent gambling problem. It was like a scene from Reno in the 70's. The beach walkway area is very well maintained and a nice place to stroll. We would return to this hotel, but would perhaps choose II.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
We didn't expect the hotel is a bit old style as the perspective shows modern. There is a casino in the hotel. Hotel staff is quite friendly. Nothing special. The pool is very small and the food also very standard taste.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RA

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
An old remnant of Yugoslavia. The hotel does not deserve to have 4* rating. The only good thing was the clean and relatively recently furbished room, and the breakfast. Access to the sea is over the main road, and you have to go down stairs. None of the other 4* hotels have this disadvantage. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Location was also subpar, being in the very end of town. Walking to any restaurant was at least 20minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Milano, Italia

Ottimo albergo per viaggi di lavoro

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Camere pulite, funzionali e complete di tutto adeguato al albergo di 4 stelle, ma sobrio.
Cons: Aspetto esterno
Location: Opatia è sempre bella in ogni stagione. Mare e tanto verde
Personale cordiale e professionale. Albergo completo di tanti servizi per divertimento e lavoro. Ideale per i convegni e viaggio di grandi gruppi.