Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Italy

Comfortable and Friendly Hotel Near the Sea

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion, as I have had to do business in a nearby city on occasion, and have been pleased every time. The staff have been MORE than friendly and helpful. Because I have travel alone, it is nice to have the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner at the hotel, and the food has always been fantastic. I also love the spa for booking a massage. They have a nice pool and whirlpool area as well. It is also near the water --- just a short walk down a set of stairs. The beach is rocky, though, and the area near the water is cement. But the BEST part of this hotel is the VIEW. IT is gorgeous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We didn't expect the hotel is a bit old style as the perspective shows modern. There is a casino in the hotel. Hotel staff is quite friendly. Nothing special. The pool is very small and the food also very standard taste.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RA

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
An old remnant of Yugoslavia. The hotel does not deserve to have 4* rating. The only good thing was the clean and relatively recently furbished room, and the breakfast. Access to the sea is over the main road, and you have to go down stairs. None of the other 4* hotels have this disadvantage. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Location was also subpar, being in the very end of town. Walking to any restaurant was at least 20minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Short distance to beach
Cons: The dining room was vast, an outside eating space for breakfast would have been good.
Location: Far edge of town
Large hotel at the edge of town. Not an attractive building but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights. Convenient walk to center of town. Beautiful walk along ocean side promenade. Buffet breakfast and dinner a good value. Free internet not in rooms, but available in lobby. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Adriatic, Opatija.

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind
The Hotel itself is a little dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and polite. Like most hotels in Croatia there were no Coffee/Tea making facilities in the room. Great little swimming pool on the 8th floor, and very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montenegro

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
I expected more....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

one of best hotels in the area

Posted Sep 18, 2009
Nice and almost secluded, yet close to the town. Great breakfast, nice staff....