Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Robinson from Bham

Excellent Hotel- Poor Internet Access

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location, Excellent Service but really bad internet.I was away on a business trip from the UK so having internet access was a must and one of the reasons for booking this hotel. WiFi was intermittent and only worked if i sat outside the hotel and then wired internet was down for 3 days.. If you don't need internet then stay here as you are right in the middle of everything with excellent bus links
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Gorana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Robinson Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Bonavia for your stay. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. The reviews of our guests are of high importance for us, it's always heplful to know the guests thoughts and opinions. On this ocassion we would like to inform you that your remark regarding the wi-fi connection is already taken into consideration for improvement. We are looking forward to seeing you again any time soon! The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you must stay in Rijeka

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice breakfast and free parking.
We stayed in Rijeka only because it was a resting point before moving on to our next location in our vacation. Rijeka is not a place to visit for a vacationer. The hotel was very nice, and included a very good breakfast buffet. Parking was included and very convenient. The only item to note if arriving by car is that to reach the hotel you need to enter an area that is closed off to traffic, so you need to wait at the gate until someone from the desk remotely lets you in (raises the bar).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mad Mike

Hotel with nice location close port

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Very clean, nice staff
Cons: A common complaint in many hotels is the A/C for those needing a respite from heat and humidity - took long time to cool room down, and mini fridge on
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Located in part of town close to port, shopping and many nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Tel Aviv

Good for occasional over-night stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Room size allocated to as standard double should be biger.
The room was very small. The location very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Oregon

Wonderful Old Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old hotel that has been updated. Large comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rijeka slightly scruffy town for its size, shops closed on Saturday afternoon. Hotel interior quite dark/dull but service was excellent and good value for money, OK for one night stop over. Sadly the English speaking TV channels did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANTHONY from Sydney NSW, Australia

Rijeak stay

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Very nice room good breakfast
Cons: Shower was terrible water went every where on floor or on window. To get in shower had to climb in to very high bath.
Location: Excellent location close to shops and bus station.
Staff helpful convent location very nice hotel. Close to attractions and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveler from VERMONT USA

A great place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Wifi would frequently cut out and logo would appear so you would have to reenter. I was told this was for "Security" but very annoying.
Location: It is off a large pedestrian mall and within walking distance of all ferries to the Croatian Islands and other destinations.
There are about 12 steps up to a front stone porch which luggage has to be dragged up and down but otherwise the hotel is superb. It is sort of off a mall and a short two block walk if you travel by bus to the stops but there is car acess to the front. I took a local bus so am not sure of parking which looked limited. Close access to a large pedestrian mall with ample restaurants and services. The included breakfast was the best of 9 hotels that I have stayed in on this trip. It had the widest breakfast variety of any of the hotels. I had a fifth floor room with partial view of the Adriatic. Hotel was quiet for excellent sleeping. Staff spoke excellent English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole

Good location

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and good breakfast. Helpful and efficient reception staff. Disappointing internet access in room but able to use computer in business centre.