Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catalin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cost efficient

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great deal with breakfast and lunch. Very hot during the summer no AC. Parking can be a big headache due to limited parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night, nice seafront location, close to playground and the old city. Hotel itself has the air of somewhat faded grandness, but it still quite nice. Great terrasse out looking out to the sea. Good dinner and breakfast choices, especially for the rate we got (50 Euros/night, family of three, half board), unbeatable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WT

Close cab ride to Opatija

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Bristol with some friends for a few nights while driving through Croatia. We got the half board which is definitely worth it because the morning and evening buffet are pretty good for what you pay. And the biggie for us, unlimited local beer and wine on tap! The concierge helped upgrade our room, free of charge, when we weren't content with the number of beds in our suite. They also called us a cab while we had drinks at the bar. The town of Lovran itself isn't great, but it's a little more than a five minute cab ride to Opatija if you're looking for something to do. The private beach that the hotel has is kind of crummy. Not what we would call a beach in the States. Overall good hotel though, good service. Stay away from the hotel's laundry service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MaisonRose

You get alot for your money

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Bristol is a large old-style property smack in the center of Lovran, very convenient without being in a conglomeration that is hard to negotiate. We had a car and parked ($) in front of the hotel. The star attraction I should think is that our interent booking gave us half board for two people . We paid extra for parking and for our little dog. The room was a bit on the small side for such a big hotel but adequate enough for two nights. We had a side view of the Adriatic looking toward Opatja and from our balcony that was quite charming with sparkly lights shining in the distance at night. The "beach" in front of the hotel (actually off to either side) was concrete and a little hard to negotiate but we made it into the water and got some nice theraputic exercise. Our stay was in early Sept. I am a wobbly walker so the only obstruction--not that it was so bad--was the few steps (without railing) up to the large reception area. The hotel has elevators so there wasn't any real problem, but it is not suitable for anyone in a wheelchair. I found the bed okay, the reading lighting okay (chandalier kind of lights right above the night stand). The only annoyance was a shower head mounted about eight feet above the shower stall-which makes it hard to get the soap off your skin. The buffet dinner had immense selections and the breakfast buffet was also very nice. All in all a good experience --good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel Bristol - Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Large, well-kept hotel in the hear of beautiful Lovran. We were there end of August and it was still very hot and the rooms do not have air-conditioning. Very hot during the day, but fortunately cooler at night so we were able to sleep and we kept balcony doors open. The only downside was that we seemed to be on the noisy side of the hotel as we were woken by delivery/rubbish trucks being loaded/unloaded (the hotel could do more to let these guys know to keep it down at 6am). The bathroom was rather small and could have done with a new shower curtain. These were only minors and for the price the rooms are adequately comfortable. Each has it's own little balcony (from what I could gather). It has a great breakfast buffet and you can sit in a lovely dining room or out on the wide terrace which overlooks the sea. Magnificent location. Reception staff were all very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, Louisiana

98 year old hotel in Lovran, Croatia

Posted Jun 25, 2011
This hotel was very nice, and, depending on the time of the year, I will use it again. It was 98 years old, which had good points and bad. The ambiance was wonderful; the views of the Adriatic were spectacular. The short coming was that it was not air-conditioned. Also, it did not have internet service, wireless or otherwise. Perhaps that will be corrected in the near future. The free breakfast buffet was very good at 7:00 am when it opened, but not as good at 8:00. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.