Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from Philadelphia, PA

Nice older hotel in town center

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Location: Very nice seaside location. Be prepared to walk up steps or hills when sightseeing on foot.
I was warmly greeted by an English speaking person at reception. I was tired and opted to have dinner in the hotel. The meal was nicely served. Food quality was certainly o.k., but not exceptional either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hutch from Australia

great area

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location as its walking distance to main city area. Good choice of breakfast, very clean hotel, staff friendly and speak good english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heidy from lima

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Hospitable. We had a booking at Hotel Neboder. Front desk was so rude. We left right away and came here. Not the accommodations Americans should expect but def quality in Croatia. Old charm and very clean. Appreciate it more than many hotels in Italy for the same price. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SandyJ from Gold Coast

Overall good

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night traveling through returning home so was ok suited us at this time not a place I would stay for long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan

Great location and a reasonable price

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable. The cafe/restaurant has great outdoor tables along the river.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by j and l

walking distance to centre

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was very poor looking from the outside, very poor assistance with parking, lack of no parking, reception was average, rooms are very small and basic, buffet breakfast was average with no tables left when we arrived, this hotel is not worth the asking price per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly and efficient

Posted Sep 11, 2011
This is a great hotel. The staff are fantastic - friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Surprisingly basic

Posted May 4, 2011
The hotel itself looks very impressive from outside so we were very happy upon arrival. The reception staff were fine and sorted us out in a matter of minutes. Being very, very tired we made straight for our room looking forward to a big comfy bed and hot bath. BUT........the room was tiny. It was hard to just walk around the bed without hitting something. We had two single beds pushed together which was not the double bed I thought we had booked. The beds spread apart during the night creating a chasm that one of us often ended up in! No bath just a shower with a shower head that would not sit in holder properly. Horrible dispenser soap and shampoo. No fridge or kettle. And no balcony. The square outside is absolutely full of kids drinking and making lots of noise at the weekend. But they were all very friendly and no question of violent behaviour or anything. But, having said all of this, we had a nice time and enjoyed our stay. I can say I am glad I went (and I think my wife agrees). The staff always helped us when asked. The room was always made up and clean. The breakfast was really nice and we took FULL advantage of it! I think we overpaid. I have stayed in many other hotels that have been far nicer at the same price. I recommend that you try one of the other hotels rather than the this one. But if you end up here it will not be the end of the world. It does the job but no more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not the best choice for Rijeka

Posted Apr 24, 2011
Not until after I booked this hotel was I warned by my local Rijeka friends not to stay at the Continental. This is an old facility that has not been updated in about 50 years. Unfortunately there are few choices in downtown Rijeka, so it is better to stay away from town that to have to try to find this location, try to find parking nearby and pay so much for what is really a 2-star hotel.