Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Anne from NSW Australia

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Consider providing soap and tissues in the bathrooms
Location: Great location with restaurants within walking distance
Loved the location of this hotel directly on the waterfront but when we first arrived my husband enquired how to use the air conditioning in our room as it was very hot and stuffy and we were astonished to be told that it had been turned off for the season. Lucky for us it was low season so we were offered an ocean facing room at no extra cost. Although the room was bigger and had a better outlook the bathroom had a very foul smell coming from it. As we had already been moved we decided to put up with it and just put the plug in the bath and basin and kept the bathroom door closed. Unfortunately the shower rose would not stay up and the water pressure was also terrible. There was no soap or tissues provided and the parking is very limited and tight. The breakfast provided was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by memes from London

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Beauty treatments / yoga classes, etc. available in the hotel.
Cons: The weird shower quirks and air conditioning in the room. Having said that, there was a fan and that did help.
Location: Man made beach / patio beach, boat trips, shopping in Rijeka (40 min bus ride), food and drinks, the old town with lots of jewellery shops
I got cut off! They said they didn't have any twin rooms in the hotel and could only put us in a double room, so keep that in mind too if that's important. Enjoy your holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from New York, NY

Nice hotel on the waterfront, close to downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location close to all bars and restaurants and also the promenade that follows the shoreline. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Hallways and rooms could use a little updating.
Location: Lovran is small coastal town with a handful of restaurants and bars. Quaint, nice place to visit for a couple nights. Opatija is a 5 min drive.
Hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from small downtown and "stori grad" old city area. Hotel has its own nice small concrete and rock "beach" with lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent (about $5 each for the day). Clay tennis courts are in front, I was told they are free to reserve. Breakfast is included and pretty good, and you can sit outside overlooking the sunrise over the coastline of the sea. Lobby is nicely finished but the hotel rooms and hallways could use some updating. Rooms facing road definitely have some road noise, you hear a few cars per minute passing by. It didn't bother us or keep us up, then again we were exhausted from being busy during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JY from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe double seaview room. Staff was friendly and we were pleased with the very convenient and relatively quiet location. Appreciated the proximity to the seaside, the air conditioned rooms and the included breakfast. However, wi-fi was very spotty and the room/buildings a bit tired. Overall, we were satisfied and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zita

Long weekend

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Easy to find close to beach and town
Cons: Condition of room compared to price
Location: Small town not much to do but other towns and beaches are close by car
Nice hotel, nice location, medium conditions of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim & David

Up and Coming Seashore location

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Found the hotel with little or no problem. Limited parking available at the hotel but lots of parking available on a neighbouring streets. Desk staff were helpful and friendly. Room was small and facing the street so a bit noisy at night when the window was left open for air circulation but overall was clean and comfortable. Main areas were well maintained. Enjoyed the view of the sea on the patio of the restaurant as we ate our breakfast (included in the room costs--wide variety of food to choose from presented in buffet style). Nothing elaborate or extremely fancy but great for an overnight stay. We did agree that we would have gotten a room with a balcony overlooking the water if we were staying for more then one night. The area is lovely with a rich history of being a resort area in the past but has been a bit shabby--some buildings closed, a bit of graffiti, etc. but overall we felt safe. We enjoyed visiting a local restaurant for beer and pizza in the evening after visiting Pula. Lots of pathways to wander down by the water behind the hotels as well as swimming areas, places to sunbath, tennis courts, outdoor ping pong tables and children's play areas. As Croatia continues to develop its tourist industry I suspect this spot in Istria will once again be added to many people's travel agenda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with exceptional service.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Location: Perfectly located.
We had a lovely experience staying at Hotel Lovran. The staff were very friednly and welcoming and the rooms were clean and good value. The breakfast was wonderful and the location is perfect - right in the center of Lovran and minutes from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith Suen

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel had its glorious days, but now somewhat outdated. Small room. No air conditioning. Because we booked through discounted source, we were given ground floor room facing busy road -- noisy all night. Rooms facing the sea are probably very nice, but we were told they are expensive. Very good locations, close to sea walk and small town Lovran. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com