Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danya from Moscow, Russia

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and comfortable...minus banging my knee on the bed post. Lovely bruise for the rest of my vacation. Staff was lovely. Very nice atmosphere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disgusted!

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not stay there! Dirty, Smelly and extremely dated. More a 1 star than 5!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ISR

Mozart hotel review

Posted Aug 27, 2011
We found that our room was comfortable and large. However, please notice hat there are several types of rooms, some are small and suffocating. The stuff was very courteous and did every effort to be helpful and answer our requests. Some of the rooms (but not all) has a nice scene of the sea. Breakfast could have been better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuri from Providence, RI

Excellent hotel, best location in town

Posted Apr 8, 2011
Opatija is beautiful city and spa, and hotel Mozart is a nice residence in the middle of the downtown, seashore and promenade. The service is excellent, the breakfast too. However, next winter some rooms will need to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Mozart

Posted Jul 16, 2010
Excellent hotel, location and service. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Forth Worth

Opatija is really nice

Posted Jun 28, 2010
I stayed at Mozart Hotel in Opatija and my week was really nice. I can recommend the hotel, however the restaurant and "gym" were not really up to my expectations. the breakfast became really boring after the third morning and the (only one!!) dinner was no good. the gym again is very, very small. Still, the location is very good and my room was nice and clean. I would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Would highly recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Wonderful boutiqe hotel. Excellent staff and service. A little bit noisy on the Sea side. Next to the Lungo Mare, a long walk along the Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuri from Providence, RI

An excellent hotel and a superb location!

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Nice service, excellent food and a room with the balcony and the sea view. We were lucky to have an excellent weather for this time of the year, and I also have got all necessary facilities for my business. This hotel merits five stars - because of the location, facilities and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Adriatic Splendor

Posted Nov 19, 2009
Overall, I would rate this hotel as pretty good. The summer prices are high, but normal for the area. This property is clean, and well maintained, although I did see a guest bring in a Golden Retriever!! It is typical European room with an average bed, towels and linen are average as well. Not what I expect for a 5 star property. Spa facilities are nice, but in the basement. Breakfast comes with the room, and is very nice. Bring your own entertainment, the TV is small and poor selection of channels. Really, you should not be watching TV in Opatija anyway! The rooms are a good size, but could use a lounge chair to sit in. The views are great of the Adriatic Sea, and surronding properties; almost picture perfect. If this hotel improved quality of linens and beds, it would be great! Otherwise, it is just good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joan from Ventura Ca.

beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Very pretty htel large rooms and excellent service.