Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kein WLAN auf Zimmer 101

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: WLAN, kein sprung im Waschbecken und mehr Wasserdruck ....
Location: Lage ist super !!!
Empfang war sehr schlecht!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vishoka from Deutschland

Wouldn't book again.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sub par hotel, with even lower rankings for offerings. Definitely not the "closest" to the CBD. Free parking was probably the only worthy perk at the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELENA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Switzerland

Good stay...except for the the cold shower

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean however when I took a shower in the morning all I got was cold or colder water. Each timey husband turned on the bathroom faucet he was sprayed with water due to such high water pressure (although the bathroom faucet did have hot water). The location was nice, not too far from the city center / pedestrian area and parking was free. The WiFi worked great. The breakfast was only okay but I believe that is because it was the day after Christmas and they had a limited selection. They did make us scrambled eggs and gave us a plate of meat and cheese. Overall it was a good place to stay for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great view, close to city center

Posted Dec 7, 2014
A decent place for a three star hotel. Very friendly staff, amazing view overlooking the city of Rijeka. A bit overpriced since the hotel and rooms are a bit outdated, but still acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voor de prijs die je betaald.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Prima hotel voor de prijs die je betaald. Vriendelijk personeel dat je zonder blikken of blozen overal mee helpt. Ligging is ook goed, op een minuut of 5 lopen vanaf het centrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marc from London

Happy to return but with certain provisos

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
I like the hotel due to its location on theedge of the Kurzo I've stayed before and returned as I was more than happy - a bit like a Travelfge; basic but clean However, whereas last time I stayed in a twin at the front of the hotel - had a nice balcony, this time I had a single on the other side overlooking the train track. So in addition to the trains all night it had a very weak interent access - I had to sit on the stairs to get uninterrupted coverage. Finally it seemed as if the hot water had run out both in the evening and the morning so not great there So in short, I would stay again but make sure I had a room at the front and try the hot water before I unpack!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was within walking distance of the bus terminal area and also near the primary walking strip with all the shops and restaurants. If you get a room facing the ocean you will have a nice view. The immediate area of the hotel is a bit rundown. Free breakfast was nice and had all the basics. Room was small and the mattresses are very basic and old. Front staff was helpful. Okay WiFi. Interesting history of hotel, built shortly after WWII, took much longer than anticipated, one of the larger structures in the area. Can hear some vehicle traffic and trains from room in back even at higher levels. decent basic hotel, good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel Neboder - nerealan omjer cijene i kvalitete

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Previsoka cijena za ovu kategoriju hotela i vrstu usluge. Razlika u samo 100 kuna između ovog i hotela s 5 zvjezdica samo par metara niže je nerealna!