Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zwischenaugenthalt für eine Nacht

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Der Pool und das Restaurant
Cons: Auf den Zimmern besser Staub wischen, die Klinke der Zimmertüre wahr sehr locker und die Türe selbst klemmt. Stremen mit WLAN nicht möglich.
Location: Nicht weit von der Autobahn.
Im Hotel-Pool haben wir uns sehr gut entspannen können. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig, aber dennoch nicht weit von der Autobahn. Das Restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen und der Service dort sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel overlooking the Sea.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast on the veranda.
Cons: We stayed in apartment 24, which was sorely in need of refurbishing and lightening the motif. Dour and uninspiring space.
This hotel sounded great on the reviews with clean rooms, good parking, comfortable bed and decent breakfast. It fulfilled expectations on two out of four. The parking was in front of the entry and the breakfast on the veranda overlooking the blue Adriatic was better than most. Even Siri had a difficult finding it though, took about 30 minutes. Just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable. Un lugar precioso

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Un hotel es precioso y las habitaciones una pasada! Las vistas increíbles. Totalmente recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RDC@whinny from N Yorkshire, UK

Good Location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Apart from slight difficulty with our gps not being able to find the hotel, our whole experience was excellent. Friendly staff, high quality rooms, very good breakfast. Car parking was easy, adjacent to hotel. The swimming pool area was well maintained, although we did not have time or the weather to make use of it. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ufuk K. from Cuxhaven

Alles war sehr ordentlich, immer wieder, DANKE

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Der Service war sehr gut, das Personal geht auf alle Wünsche ein. Vergleichbar wie ein gutes 3 Sterne Hotel in Deutschland. Essen sehr gut eines der Besten Restaurants in Opatja.Lage vom Hotel bis zum Strand 5 min mit taxi, kosten ca. 5 euronen oder einfach den kostenlosen Hotel Fahrdienst in Anspruch nehmen. Die Aussicht vom Hotel, wie auf den Bildern auf der Homepage kein Fake. Lieben Dank für die Wundervollen Tage immer wieder gerne. Freundliche Grüße von Kai,Nuno und Ufuk***********
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning view from ordinary hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The view! Terrace was a perfect setting for a meal and the fish is super fresh. Garage parking available.
Cons: The room decor was a rather depressing purple. There is no bar to just sit and share a drink.
Location: Convenient stop near Trieste after a drive up the Dalmatian coast.
This hotel is probably as good as it gets in Opatija which is a pretty bay next door to industrial Rijecka. We stopped here as we wanted to be near the Trieste airport before we flew home from a lovely drive up the Dalmatian coast. The food is simply prepared although the menu has pretensions to grandeur, but the fish, vegetables and local cheese are all very fresh and very delicious. Our room was a bit dreary looking with dark furniture and mauve net curtains but it was clean and comfortable and spacious. The sea view balcony was on the side of the building so a bit disappointing, but the view from the dining terrace was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Faerenuff from Brisbane

A place to come back to

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
On booking in we were upgraded to a room with sea views on the third floor. The view from the balcony was magnificent overlooking the adriatic. The room was large and comfortable with a very large modern bathroom. The breakfasts were made with local products served in the Laurus restaurant (which we had one of the degustation menus - and it was very good). Sitting on the patio or in the restaurant was such a relaxing feeling that it makes me want to return and spend more time just relaxing and taking in the beauty of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AKB from Los Angeles

Great Hotel, Great Food, Great View - Not Cheap

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful new hotel that is linked to a deservedly popular fancy local restaurant. The suite was great, but the promised view was only two small windows in the living room area. Still it was upscale and the staff was warm and helpful. While we were on the top of the hill, there was easy access to the town down below, which provided a lovely walk through a town that was once the vacation spot for the Austria-Hungarian aristocracy. We didn't hang here long, but it looked like great swimming and boating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels