Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

On the riviera strip of Opatija

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quality
Cons: Aircon was very noisy, kept cutting on and off. Pillows need to be replaced. Face washers in bathroom.
Location: Easy walking paths to cafes and enclosed swimming. Good restaurants nearby.
On the riviera strip of Opatija This hotel is well located, the rooms are a good size, the bathroom was a bit small. Our room overlooked the sea with a lovely breeze. The aircon was very noisy so having the window open was good. Great cafes and good for walking. No parking available but a garage nearby for 100 kuna a day with multiple exits/entries was easy. Very good price on Expedia for room. Pillows were lumpy and I asked for comfort pillows but staff didn't know about that option even though card in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e servizi inclusi

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: La spiaggia, la piscina, la vasca idromassaggio, la cortesia del personale.
Cons: Maggior attenzione sulle camere, richiesta camera non fumatori, ottenuto ex camera fumatori con forte odore di fumo.
Location: Posizione ottima, a piedi si gira tutta abbazia volendo, inoltre ci sono un sacco di bar e ristoranti e zone dove ci sono attrazioni.
Sono andato con la mia ragazza in questo albergo prenotandolo da expedia, purtroppo le camere vista mare non erano disponibili con il letto matrimoniale, quindi ci siamo accontentati di una camera normale. Abbiamo richiesto una camera non fumatori, la camera era piccola ma a noi bastava dormire. Tuttavia la camera aveva un odore sgradevolissimo e forte di fumo, che andava un po' via dopo aver acceso l'aria condizionata per qualche minuto. Consiglio di prenotare bed and breakfast in quanto la cena è a buffet e il costo è altino, con meno soldi mangiate meglio nei vari ristoranti della zona. La posizione dell'albergo è ottima, e i servizi offerti come la spiaggia privata, la piscina e la vasca idromassaggio fanno meritare il soggiorno in questa struttura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annika from Memphis

Opatia

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and service. 1 room smelled of smoke

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Good location and overall service. The hotel is easy to find and lies directly by the seaside. The breakfast was excellent and the room had AC. Minus is the parking costs or that you have to drive away with the staff for 3 km and get a ride back. The biggest minus however was that the room smelled of smoke and it couldn't be swithed. The staff tried to remove the smell with some spray but the smell came back and made the room a bit unpleasent. Otherwise it was overall a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nico from Venezia

Ottima posizione e vista sul mare

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato 7 notti, bella vacanza, posto tra i migliori della Croazia. Albergo ottimo con piscina coperta, lettini e ombrelloni privati, mangiare buono e ottima pulizia. L'acqua è fredda per delle sorgenti che scendono dal monte vicino, ma se come Me vi piace immergervi in apnea basta spostarsi nella passeggiata verso Lovran e trovate della entrate in acqua meravigliose. Il parcheggio si paga 75 kune, ma è custodito 24 ore e in Abbazia è tutto a pagamento quindi non è colpa dell'albergo. Se potete recatevi al rifugio kuterevo, ne vale la pena se amate gli orsi. Nel centro potete fare delle belle passeggiate alla sera con palazzi storici e molta gente nel lungomare e musica nei locali. Confermo la presenza dei piccioni nel terrazzo a colazione, ma non a cena, una brutta pecca per un nell'albergo come questo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Stockholm

Prisvärt Hotell

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Trevligt och prisvärt hotell som vi besökte för andra åter i rad. Finns ac och kylskåp på rummen som för övrigt är moderna och fina. Frukosten är helt ok. Hotellet har parkering någon kilometer bort, bra transfer till och från denna parkering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CE from KONA

OPATIJA

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
QUAINT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by H.Amdal from Sandnes

Bra beliggenhet.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotell med hyggelig betjening og god mat.Bra rom med gode senger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wedding guest from Ireland

Needs bigger bathrooms!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location; overall comfortable and clean; friendly staff. Bathrooms were tiny and breakfast disapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from New York City

Waterside Hotel at convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel's best feature is its waterside location - right at the center of the spa area and within short walking distance of restaurants and shops. The seaside rooms feature stunning views over Krk and Cres. Well worth the extra $25 dollars vs. the street view rooms which face a busy street with bus and car traffic. We loved being awoken by sunshine - and we even enjoyed the view when the afternoon rain hit. Pool / spa hours are a bit limiting (closes at 7 pm). It was nice to be able to get breakfast on the beautiful water-facing terrace, but the food itself was not impressive - and did not meet my 4-star expectations (in fact, we want to a 2-star hotel near Pula which had better coffee and a broader pastry selection). Personnel was friendly and professional, service good. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay.