Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

much better than expected

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room condition(seems renovated recently). Good location. Nice view! Experienced staffs were good. Building outlook was oldfashioned, but interior was good. Parking was not convenient..you need to walk to hotel (near though)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jump from Scotland, UK

Good upmarket hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Swimming and breakfast
Cons: It is very busy when full
Location: Good location - you can walk everywhere
Large hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing variety of quality food to choose from at breakfast. Only problem was people being allowed to put towels on sunbeds around the pool then hardly ever using them. Activity staff were very friendly and engaging. Reasonable prices for food and drinks considering this is a five star hotel. A bit difficult to get in and out of the sea due to too many sunbeds in the way and also you needed to use steps to get back out onto the rocks. Sea bathing was wonderfully refreshing as was the big (seawater) outdoor pool. All in all we enjoyed staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a brilliant location. Service is excellent although the car parking is expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hogardus from Boston, MA

Hidden fees!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there in February for 2 nights. The hotel is great, best breakfast ever, very clean beautiful and safe; however when we checked out we were charged for: "check-in fee" and some insurance that we were not even aware about. It was about a few dollars, but the money is not the issue here but principles and how they do business! It is ridicules that check-in "service" is not within the price. etc. Above all, they call these TAKSE (as taxes, which these are not) and it is on your bill it will be in Croatian language only. Parking fee is $15 dollars per day if you are lucky to get a spot. Service is a bit rude, typical for Balkans and better do not ask questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn

one of the best!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We celebreted our anniversarry and valentines day at hotel ambasador..we really had a great time! breakfast and dinner was great! lots of choices! our room has a perfect view ,really love it! staff are very helpful! really recommend this hotel and boook it at hotels.com its a great deal too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by oz

good hotel with great location

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
very plesant personal, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RREZE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful balconied rooms - incredible views. And a wonderful price through hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good bet for family

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Good old square industrial architecture from cubist. Makes a statement, but don't let appearance fool you. Inside it is a luxury yacht look and tidy european appointments. Families be ready at early opportunity to find your spot at saltwater pool or on breaker patio on private slice of adriatic. Austrian flavor with Croatian pride made for hard working service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outdated but with great views.

Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Outsending views.Excellent service. One feels that they really care about you. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection of fruit, yogurts, cheeses, cereals, cold cuts, breads and other cold items. High quality, fresh items. The rooms remind me of hotels built in 60's. Old-style decor, spartan furniture, old TV and paper-thin walls. Let's say I was hearing much more than the couple next door wanted to share during their experiments.