Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great spot with friendly staff and amazing views. The pools were cold and the hot tub warm but the price was nothing for what we received. Probably an off-season issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Aurora, CO USA

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value all inclusive, except for drinks at dinner. Large room was clean, staff helpful, ample parking, town a short walk away. Seemed to have fewer rooms than other Valamars so less crowded. Large variety of excellent food offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from USA

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a bit hard to find at first. Restaurant was good. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandy J from Gold Coast

Greatvlocation

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff great, had half board, Buffet excellent, very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for relaxation

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, Restaurant
Cons: Rooms are getting a little old
Great family resort. Pools are nice and clean. Ocean is fantastic - clean, calm, sandy. I would recommend upgrading to a junior suite, much more enjoyable. I was initially concerned about the buffet, but was extremely surprised by variety and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anna from SC

Great Hotel for a Week at the Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast:Omelets, fired/scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, sausages, bread, yogurt, cereal, granola, etc. Dinner:Roasts, pasta, pizza, fish, salads, etc
Cons: No in-room safe as advertised. AC was only 23 degrees Celcius. Mini fridge was not cold and cannot keep medications, insulin, milk for babies cold.
Location: The town of Krk is 15 minute stroll away. Veneyards a 15 minute drive away.
Hotel caters to Germans which is always a good sign because Germans have a high expectation when it comes to hotels. If you are American, the hotel is equivalent to a US three star hotel. The hotel public areas were clean and fairly up to date. I had the Premium Twin Room Park View room which was sufficient. The room was clean and had a reasonable amount of space to move around with two people. The shower was small and it was difficult to shave my legs in the shower with the curtain closed. The carpet needs to be updated, but all in all the room was clean and liveable. The beach is directly below the hotel and there are several series of steps to get there. The beach and hotel are not for people with limited mobility or with strollers. The beach is a typical northern Croatian style beach. The hotel beach is on a bay and the water is surrounded by a concrete terrace/path. You must take four to five steps to get in and out of the water. The bay is filled with sand once in the water. There are lounge chairs for rent on the terrace if you so choose which are located by the bar area. Pool is nice, but the lounge chairs have beach towels on them reserving the spots by seven each morning. Chairs are throughout the gardens with green grass and tall trees. The gardens were well kept. Call ahead to reserve a parking or you will be in a dirt lot secured with a rope fence and small arm gate. Food is great and changes each day. International mix of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourist trap hotel-overpriced "college dorm" feel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: Everything!
We booked a Sea view room but on arrival we where assigned a room with view of a pine tree and a side road. We complained to front desk who tried to convince us, that was indeed a "sea view" room. After requesting to speak to manager in charge we wre offered a 20% discount in the room price in form of "credits" to be used at hotel. Hotel can be best described as a college dorm/frat feel. Dissapointing facilities that have seen better days. Bathroom sink would not work. How can this hotel have a 5 rating at Expedia? Talk about misleading the public. Please go to another hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO, USA

Valamar Koralj

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
PROS: Excellent location, beautiful grounds, good food, available parking (including covered parking for a small fee). CONS: Bathroom was EXTREMELY small. Key system did not work well when multiple people were sharing room. (Key was needed to unlock room from outside and lock room door from inside. Only one key was available per room.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com