Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from Boston

Wonderful hotel, wonderful view

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel! There was plenty to do on site, some for a fee. There is entertainment and/or dancing on the patio every night. The buffet is amazing, both for dinner and breakfast, well worth the money. The a-la-carte restaurants are ok but I would stick with the buffet or head into town for dinner (Boca Vera.) True to Croatia the wait staff are slow and do not check back with you. This takes a bit of adjusting coming from the US. They were polite enough, just absent. The rooms are clean and attractive. The inside of the rooms are a tad simple, but that is compensated for with the view. Ask for a water-side balcony. It is sooo worth it. I do suggest for any hotel in Croatia that you pack your own pillow. They seem to like them hard in Croatia. This isn't a criticism, just a caution: The hotel has a lot of stairs to get to the beach and it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the center of town. The walk back is up hill. Therefore I do not recommend this hotel unless you are at least moderately fit. If your room is on the first floor, there isn't an elevator to that floor, just a 1/2 flight of stairs. You will be in even better shape after your stay. You can always relax and recover in their spa area which is very impressive. If I didn't plan to travel the world I would come back to this hotel again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by martyn from london

grweat stay

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from Slovenia

Nice family and wellness hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Clean, good food, pleasent staff
Cons: Cold indoor pools
Location: Great location in the middle of pine forests above the west coast of LoĊĦinj
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with 2 small children. The food, the beds and room were very good. The kids had a separate bedroom. The water in the pools could have been a little warmer and the TV programms did disappear from time to time. Great playground just 300m away (in front of Vespera Hotel). Great for walks along the coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

be careful whne choosing

Posted Sep 6, 2012
the hotel is nice but we bought room on a sea side, thinking we would be able to see the sea, and our balcony was looking towards the roof of some side restaurant. very disappointing. we tried to change the room but the receptionist has obviously dealt with this problem many times and had right answer, this is sea side and not sea view room. when we wanted to change the room she told nothing is available and actually not many rooms have sea view. hotel is nice and clean but it is far away form 4 stars hotels, we have seen much nicer in Croatia. such a pity as this is one of the most beautiful islands in Adriatic sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Aurora - Beautiful

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with this hotel. The view of the sea was spectacular, the seaside activities were great. It is a nice walk into town, but take a cab back (uphill). I can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hotel Aurora Losinj: too noisy night music events

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Despite its marvellous location amidst Aleppo pine trees, we could not enjoy the hotel because the whole bay was polluted by noisy music events from the Aurora hotel, or the neighbouring Vespera hotel. No way of resting or sleeping before midnight or even later. It a shame that the hotel management does not care about such a reckless noise pollution. Everybody who wants a rest should avoid this hotel, and the neighbour hotel Vespera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Excellent hotel inside the nature

Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Hotels.com