Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, Oregon USA

Lovely guesthouse!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Very tidy and spacious. Full breakfast available. Great security in upscale neighborhood -- fencing, gates, security patrols. Pool looked inviting!
Cons: I needed a softer pillow. Probably would have been made available had I asked, but it was late.
Location: Durban and beaches. Close to airport. We overnighted here before driving the four hours to Phinda Private Game Reserve.
Charming guesthouse with authentic African flair. We were warmly greeted even with a late arrival due to flight delay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly people

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The service is one of the best I have ever experienced
Location: Several restaurants about 5 minutes' walk. A very safe area.
Excellent, I recommend it to everyone. It's in a very safe area. You can walk even late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredrikfrom Umeå

Underbart trevliga ägere

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jag bode här i två omgångar på min resa, ägarna var där hela tiden, hjälpte till med allt som hade med frågor att göra. Bra och stora rum, rent efter som dom städade varje dag om man ville ha det.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great B&B in a nice area North of Durban

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Africa Regent is a lovely B&B in an extremely beautiful house in the North area of Durban, which is both nice and safe. We came by car and it is also possible to park your car safely next to the house inside the fence. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable and the B&B has furthermore got a nice pool and a bar area. Only regret was that we only had 1 night in this beautiful place so not enough time to enjoy the facilities fully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Central location, close to restaurants etc.

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely B & B. Comfortable bed. Welcoming hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Zambia

A great place to stay in Durban.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Freshly cooked breakfast to order and come and go to the property as you like.
Location: Best location in the Durban area and i now know Durban very well.
I stayed here for 2 weeks. The place insin a great location and Dave and Pam the owners are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall quality for money venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.T. Amsterdam

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
uistekend kon niet beter
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Milford, CT

Unexpected gem!

Posted Feb 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
In a residential area of North Durban, tucked away on a back street, this is a delightful find. Branding is everything — and everything in the place says African Regent! Good, full English breakfast, comfortable accommodations.