Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tester

College parent

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: There was a contential breakfast downstairs in the lobby.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was a quiet area near the Perimeter Mall. It had a lot of restaurants close.
Thank you for providing a safe place for me to stay while visitin Atlanta. The staff was friendly and your hotel was quiet. I really need time to myself as it was the last time I would see my daughter before she left for college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good location overlooking the beach. Some great sea views. Very friendly and helpul staff. Good breakfast. Not all rooms have a safe which is a drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The beach hotel-durbarn

Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the rooms are clean and comfortable, but the restaurant can can do with a redo to change the look it is outdated, and the graveyard shift need more training, but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT USA

Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2009
The hotel is well worn and could use a makeover. It was comfortable and convenient. I would only stay there for one night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Great Value

Posted Dec 8, 2008
This is the second time I have stayed in Beach Hotel and both times have been very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the rooms extremely comfortable and to a high standard, the breakfast was superb and I also enjoyed relaxing in their restaurant in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
The room was quite dated and needed some maintenance. One of the windows wouldn't close and the toilet leaked when flushed. On the plus side, the breakfast was great and the dining area was very nice. The hotel was a decent value for the money but needs a little work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jaronski

Hotel good value

Posted Aug 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Ample space esp. for extended weekend stay. and very courteous, helpful staff. Breakfast and regular meals in restaurant were excellent and the latter reasonably priced. One thing: electrical outlets in the room were difficult to access for working a laptop computer etc. -- 1 outlet, far away from the dining (work) table. Fortunately I was able to get an extension cord. Also, street noise both in front and on south side was considerable until wee hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Jul 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel is showing some age and the room was in definite need of some maintenance. The toilet leaked water on the floor when flushed and one of the windows wouldn't close completely. This allowed the noise from the revelers on the street below to be annoyingly loud (still going strong at 3 AM). On the plus side, the staff was nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. Nice dining room and very good food - eggs to order, breads, juices, cereals, fruit, etc. As in most things in life you get what you pay for. The hotel is very reasonably priced and is a good choice for the value-minded guest.