Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tester

College parent

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: There was a contential breakfast downstairs in the lobby.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was a quiet area near the Perimeter Mall. It had a lot of restaurants close.
Thank you for providing a safe place for me to stay while visitin Atlanta. The staff was friendly and your hotel was quiet. I really need time to myself as it was the last time I would see my daughter before she left for college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good location overlooking the beach. Some great sea views. Very friendly and helpul staff. Good breakfast. Not all rooms have a safe which is a drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Frukost ingår i priset. Fri internet ingick inte. Bra restaurang till hyfsat pris som är en fördel. Bra läge vid South Beach som gör att man kan gå ut och gå även när det mörknat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Beach Hotel in Durban- Beautiful beach view!

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
My room was beach side, so I enjoyed the sunrise every morning. It was wonderful! Also servvice was excelent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We checked in on Friday 1.7.2011, 2 rooms were booked. Although the rooms were booked together, we were given a room on the 8th floor with a nice view. The other room was on the 2nd floor, tucked away in the back with no view and very loud neighbours. The general state of the hotel can be described as dated and in dire need of comprehensive renovation. The rooms seem to have been recently repainted. The rooms although probably cleaned looked grimy and the bathrooms had ugly stains on the tilesand bath/toilet units. We did not feel comfortable. Although we were out the whole of Saturday, by the time we returned to the rooms in the evening the rooms had not been cleaned and towels/linen had not been replaced where necessary. The front desk staff were friendly but not very helpful to additional requests. The beds only had sheets on them and clearly not regularly washed/replaced duvet covers. On a cold winters night this is not enough. No additional blankets were provided or available. The area in which the hotel is has also seen better days. Inadequate parking was available. Parking was provided at an extra charge at a neighbouring hotel after complaining. It is difficult to find parking in the street. There was nowhere to stop in front of the hotel to offload and load luggage. The area is noisy. The whole night there was shouting and commotion from the street. The police were very active during the night. All in all, this hotel is recommendable only if you are in Durban to party all night and if you want to make as much noise as possible. We will certainly look for a quieter and cleaner spot next time. We did not stay the second night and left for a quieter place on the north coast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Gauteng

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
beach hotel should arrange a cheaper and convenient means of transporting people from airport. The airport shuttle was far mauch cheaper than what the hotel recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for - a 3 star hotel. No more - no less. Location is excellent right on Durban beach front - be careful walking around at night though as this area is quite dodgy. Breakfast is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2010 on Hotels.com