Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig uitzicht

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Prettige parking.
Cons: Erg drukke ontbijtzaal, veel lawaai. Jammer dat de wifi niet gratis is.
Mooie boulevard. Lekker eten langs de boulevard, leuke wandeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Photos can definitely be deceiving.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: So close to the beach.
Cons: Secure parking. We were told that the secure parking was full. Yet every time I looked there were several spaces open.
Location: It was nice to be in walking distance to the beach.
I guess USA 4 star and SA 4 star hotels are very different. The pics of the hotel must have been taken right when it opened as the rooms look different now and I honestly don't feel like the hotel has kept up with maintaining the facility. Also the pics are deceiving in making you think all the rooms can see the ocean in front of them, unfortunately the first 5-6 stories are covered by trees in front. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTON

On the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Spacious room, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Wi-Fi needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pretoria

Perfect for the family or any extended stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Cons: Better parking options.
Location: uShaka, Beach, Boardwalk, Restaurants, etc.
It met our needs AND our expectations. The beds were fantastic, the view of the was gorgeous, the location couldn't have been better, the staff was overly quick to respond to our needs, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the size of the rooms were "just right!" While the exterior of the building shows its age, the rooms were well equipped, and the lobby and restaurants were nicely decorated. Parking is secure, but a bit troublesome to get in and out of with a larger vehicle. Kobos (the porter) was a pleasure and truly went the extra mile to avail himself and ensure all our needs were met. The Front Desk staff was also helpful and cheerful. Can't wait for another trip and stay at the BelAire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pleasant stay, close to the beach and not far from city centre , breakfast is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Malo

Séjour face à un océan très agité

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent petit déjeuner. Personnel très aimable et à l'écoute des clients. Restaurant : cuisine simple mais de bonne qualité.,
Location: Hôtel très bien situé en front de mer. Plage à 50 mètres. Promenade en bas de l'hôtel en zone piétonne sur plusieurs kilomètres et sécurisée.
Chambre au 10 ème étage face à l'océan, très belle vue. Chambre mal insonorisée ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed 10 days. Right on beach, great staff, breakfast excellent, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice view with good food and helping staff.