Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Traumlage

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Die Zimmer sind ok; gute Größe mit großem Balkon. Etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber sauber. Frühstücks- und Dinerbuffet waren ausgezeichnet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrafrom Scotland

This is a beautiful hotel in a dramatic location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Fantastic views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the Drakensberg so a hikers paradise.
We spent 3 days and nights in Cathedral Peak and could have doubled our time there and still not have been bored. The walking is amazing to suit all ages. In addition there is leisure facilities at the hotel including golf swimming mini golf and a games room. The food while buffet service for all but lunch is excellent with a huge variety of dishes. We loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candicefrom Kent, UK

Fantastic, as always

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Cathedral Peak 2 years ago and there was absolutely no question of it being our first choice for Berg accommodation this holiday. The food was fantastic and the service as friendly and efficient as I remembered it. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr schöner Umgebung

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Der Golfplatz ist wirklich wunderschön. Er ist in einem sehr guten Zustand und die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich. Einzig und allein die Leihschläger waren schon etwas älter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Just sit, relax and enjoy the view

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was in a nice location and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Would be good if there was a small fridge in the room to keep water chilled especially in warm weather.
Location: Worth visiting the Didima San rock art center just down the road from the hotel.
We stayed 3 nights and found the hotel a nice place to relax. The room was a good size we had a nice view looking towards mountain, only downside was no small fridge in room to keep drinking water chilled, this we would expect from a 4* hotel. The food provided was good and various options available to suit all tastes. It's an ideal place to relax and enjoy the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, very clean though seems a little dated. Our room was a good size though the patio area felt rather cramped and lacked privacy. The situation was stunning but disappointed that most rooms do not benefit from a view of the mountains at the end of the valley. The food is excellent, buffet type but restaurant standard and service first class. This would be a great base for a walking holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliafrom Pateley Bridge UK

Great hotel, stunning views, great facilities

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and helpful staff always around to answer questions.
Cons: Nothing
Spent a relaxing 4days here after having completed the mini traverse finishing at The Cathedral Peak Hotel. Great hotel with a great variety of activities on offer. Food was delicious with variety to suit all tastes. Would definitely go here again.