Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sireshan from durban

5 Star Stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay.every aspect was 5 star .Staff helpful and very friendly(TIkka and her partner at reception where execellent.)I will definitely return again.Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs J a from London

A good find in Nottingham Road, KZN, Midlands

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really comfortable hotel. Great restaurant and food. Superb staff who were so helpful in all aspects. We had a problem and they could not have been more helpful in resolving it. Excellent position for the midlands meander and for visiting the Drakensberg. Very good and relaxing Spa with an excellent choice of treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban

自然がいっぱい。芝生でバトミントンやキャッチボールが出来ました。

Posted Jul 21, 2014
下見した時から行きたいホテルでした。とても、自然がいっぱいでした。そして静か!レストランのスタッフ同士のおしゃべりが少し気になりましたが、また訪れたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Great Food

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Only positive things to say of our mini-honeymoon at Fordoun. Service was great, food even better and the spa is the business. The room was incredibly spacious and somehow also really cosy, irrespective of the temperature outside. Its the attention to detail that really blew us away though - the little things - like knowing she wanted tomato sauce with her room service but i didnt (after seeing her request it at the restuarant on our first day), the staff remembered our names, the dried rose petals that welcomed us back one evening, the great spa treatments, the quiet. we had an amazing time and strongly recommend a visit if your aim is to disconnect and relax - especially with that great midweek special currently on in winter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Go out of your way to make it here

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Food, Room, Spa, Pool, Location
Cons: Tell me the secret to the ice cream!
Location: The hotel is close enough to Durban or Johannesburg to do a weekend trip for locals, or a stop for those traveling to the coast.
My wife and I loved the Fordoun. It was the perfect relaxation stop on our tour of the country with safari on either side. The restaurant is great. Milk tart ice cream was the best we'd ever had. Staff could not have been more helpful and the room was luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charle from Johannesburg

Beautiful farm setting

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and had a fantastic breakfast. It has an authentic farm style feel with beautiful walks and mountain biking trails close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from UK

A truly Excellent Find

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The internet connection
I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel in the Drakensbergs. Staff are fabulous, food is great, facilities are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from UK

Superb

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, lovely location, perfect situation for stopover, great food - will definately stay again