Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Florida, USA

Great choice!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, anticipating any needs or requests we might have. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast and well stocked bar!
Location: Beautiful beaches and great restaurants are a short taxi ride away! There are plenty of brochures and maps available at the reception area.
Stayed on 2 separate occasions and had great experiences both times! All of our requests were responded to perfectly, and with a smile. I was traveling with friends and we had 2 rooms (4 rooms total). Each room was different, comfortable and quite luxurious! There are plenty of private sitting areas, indoors and outdoors, and great views of the city, Indian Ocean and beautiful lush foliage. Totally relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Earlscourt from London

A fantastic find

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a world of bland, uniform chain hotels, Goble stands out as having barrow loads of character. For some it may be over the top but everything is well thought through and service efficient. A special mention to Vincent, the duty manager who went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. It's more than I can say for the owners. I found the gentleman of the house efficient but not exactly welcoming. Perhaps the brusque South African approach was too direct for my English sensitivities! Overall, a great find and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia Genis from USA

I felt like family

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I I arrived jet-lagged and exhausted. The staff did everything in their power to make my stay as convenient and quiet as possible. I might as well have been family, that was how well they took care of me. I would recommend this hotel to anybody with confidence. I was amazed at the friendliness and kindness of the staff. I left the keys of my car at the front desk in case it needed to be moved so another car can get out. I was worried in the middle of the night that somebody might steal my GPS in the car. I was too tired and groggy to get up and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the security had removed it and neatly hidden it between the seats for me. Nothing was overlooked. The best stay ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holidaymaker from UK

beautiful room

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night in a luxury room with Jacuzzi. Room was amazing and service first class from 'Goodman'. Would stay there again. Recommend attending by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful B&B with Victorian style rooms that are truly enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and the service was fantastic, friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Australia

Amazing everything

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE felt welcome and safe, enjoyed the home comforts and loved the trust system regarding drinks etc. The staff were incredibly friendly and efficient and we really enjoyed the South African hospitality.The personal touches made us feel at home. What an amazing BB we will recommend it to our Aussie friends and we will definately be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seth from Moscow

Great view of Durban

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Goble Palms. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful, and the staff friendly and very helpful. The view from the breakfast area is stunning as it sits on a hill that looks down onto the ocean. The location is reasonably good, with easy access to the beach, although the traffic did at times get maddening along the nearby highways. The staff made sure everything was to our liking, helping with restaurant recommendations, offering to pick up food for us, and putting us in a nicer room when it became free after two nights. Great place and we'd certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is great. Located in a nice area not far from downtown Durban this B&B offers everything you would want; free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. The staff is very pleasant and ensure your stay is as relaxing as possible.