Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter J from United Kingdom

Luxury Bliss in the Drakensburg

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome accommodation and staff. 5 star quality all around. The Eaves is Alittle overrated on the menu as when the food came to the table it was cold and disappointing to say the least. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Wonderful accommodation and food

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The setting, accommodation and food.
Cons: One morning when we returned to the room it had not been fully cleaned, and we had items on our bill from the mini bar, which was not correct.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants to visit.
Was a wonderful relaxing long weekend. The hotel and accommodation was very comfortable, and the food was very good. We ate at both restaurants and it was worth every mouthful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, USA

Comfortable, clean, relaxing Oasis

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The little chapel was quaint and meant a lot to me and my mum. We had a few prayers in there. The view from the pews was incredibly beautiful.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. Keep up the high standard you have going.
Location: In the Midlands, we didn't venture too far, but did enjoy an afternoon of shopping at a place (Piggly Wiggly) ??? not sure of centre's name.
Had a fantastic 3 night stay at this gem of a place. The room and grounds were meticulously kept. The Spa experience was fantastic. Had a message and facial, and both ladies who gave the service were incredible. Extremely professional in every area. Thank you!!! ALL the staff at Granny's Mouse were awesome in every way. From check in, to dinning room staff, to barman to check out and everything in between, was handled in a friendly and smooth manner. Thank you to all the staff that made our trip so memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H C from Pretoria

Relax in the Midlands of Kwazulu-Natal

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the beautiful gardens and lovely surroundings. For the nature lover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

LOST AT GRANNY MOUSE

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
For anyone looking to stay at this hotel please note the off ramp is HOWICK TWEEDIE even if the hotel staff tell you its another road you WILL get lost and end up on a dirt road in the dark if you driving at night it is very scary. We had asked the receptionist before we arrived if the road our gps was taking us is right she had said its the quickest way (its not) after we drove 1/2 hour in the dark and got to a dirt road she told us to turn back and get back on the highway which added an hour on our already long trip from o r thambo intl. Once you know where it is its very easy to find but there are no boards to this hotel on the way so even in the daylight you still feel like you are lost. The hotel is very nice for winter stays, there is NO AC to heat the room but they have a small fireplace once the smoke clears and the room warms up it is very nice (dont open your luggage until then), also there is nice underfloor heating in the bathroom and electric blanket on the bed, but dont expect a warm bath, be prepared to get into a luke warm to cold bath, I recommend putting only hot water in the tub and get it quick, you won't be able to top it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andi from Johannesburg

Beautiful place, bad service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and clean. The rooms are very comfortable. My only problem with the place was the service we received from the reception staff. We were phoned at 7am on our first morning of our two night stay to ask when we will be checking out. I was not impressed by that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norah from Somerset West

Fantastic personal! Great food and a gorgeous rest

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. The people the staff the stay....they went out of their way to assist us. It is a pity that Hotels.com never give any reviews back to them and do not give your questions through. We asked for a wheelchair friendly room that you never told them...but they went and gave us the best room available and rigged it out the next day to suit our needs. Well done...Granny Mouse. Can not wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SB Naidoo from Durban

Romantic getaway

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great setting, good food, superb hospitality. Home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous from Sadec region

Excellent Food at Eaves Restaurant

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed every minute of Granny Mouse .Champagne on arrival made us feel special.Massages at Spa was one of the best I have enjoyed.Dinner at Eaves Restaurant was amazing.Merlot 2009 was very good.There is also a 5 course menu paired with the right wine which I would like to try soon.Chef came to say Hi which was a friendly touch. Only negative were the steep steps leading to and fro from the Restaurant .....Hotel surroundings were awesome with stunning gardens and views.Beautiful Chapel if you are planning a wedding.Breakfast was very good.Two swimming pools to enjoy and choose from.we did not try the Bistro Restaurant but hope to be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anders from Pietermaritzburg

God mat

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Maten var utsökt och bemötandet proffsigt. Man kan också få massage. Prisvärt!