Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Jack Hammer!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast and the staff were amazing
Cons: honesty with guests when it comes to guest reservations
Location: so close to everything, we went to Ushaka, the statium, some great restaurants and they were all between 5 and 10 mins away
The hotel did not disclose that they were currently undergoing major renovations which meant that the large marble tiles in the foyer were being removed with a jack hammer between the hours of 4pm and approx 10pm. This meant that one could not use the bar/restaurant or any of the hotel facilities and from our room on the 6th we could also hear the heavy drilling. There was nothing in the line of compensation offered to us except a sincere apology from the excellent staff who were put in a very difficult service situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Nice hotel across from Mandela Square.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Walmart like store in the parking lot,free big breakfast,quiet, and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: They need to know we use face towels.
Location: Mandela Square has shopping for everyday people to the others who are millionaires.
Wonderful time from very courteous,and helpful people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Conference hall

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving and going home
Cons: Service and repair of many Airconds, hotel is driven to the bottom
Room was very Cold the Aicond did not work it took hours to get a heater. Calling reception did not help had to go down to talk eye to eye to get them to understand suppose to be 5 star but they should reevaluate that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by giles from Oxford uk

Business only

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
In retrospect we should have stayed out of town on a beach. Unless you have business in town there is no put staying here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Johannesburg

Expect better from a five star hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The decor is very outdated. Other five star hotels offer complementary wifi. The breakfast buffet was lacking for a five star hotel and lack of service by waiters at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Australia sydney

Good trea for a lifetime

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable relaxing food was excellent and staff were courteous.I will recommend for any travellers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Not holding living up to the standards of brand

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Localtion close to conference center.
Cons: Drastic overhaul of minor details making a five star facility memorable.
Terribly poor and neglected service. By no means at five star standards. Four at most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

För affärsresenären

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Utmärkt hotell för affärsresenären.