Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Close to shopping mall and access to all parts of

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Functional
Location: Very close to a shopping mall Further away from the main area of town Great view of the Ocean from the lobby and the breakfast area
The staff were very helpful in arranging and answering our questions about the places of interest to visit in Durban
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BJfrom Johannesburg

Basic

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a good basic hotel stay..needs a better buffet breakfast. The night time restaurant adjacent needs better service and food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malawi

Excellent place to be

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Standby power supply - lifts were not working when we arrived and I had a patient who could not use stairs
Short but enjoyable stay next to the beach. Recommended for all travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills Efficiency

Posted May 14, 2014
This hotels delivers a no frills, efficient service. Thoroughly enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ACfrom Athens, Ga

Convenient to Airport

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to catch an early flight from Durban. Nice room. Clean, quiet and with a nice view of the Indian Ocean. It is not, however, close to the beach. It's nearly a mile to get to the water. The listing leads one to believe that they have an airport shuttle. They don't. They order you a taxi that is at your cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

für Geschäftsreisende geeignet

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: die netten Damen und Herren am Empfang
Cons: die Ausstattung der Zimmer
Location: im Zentrum von Umhlanga
Ein großes Hotel mit immer dem gleichen Frühstück aber das Personal gibt sich Mühe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by acdfrom queensland

resonable rate

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
good but with four of us(two teenager kids) in the room a little cramped but adaquate for the one night we were there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rémifrom FRANCE

IDEAL POUR LES VOYAGES BUSINESS, PROCHE AEROPORT.

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positive dans l'ensemble, à noter le trés bon rapport qualité pric du restaurant à proximité ( Butcher)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaan

Fab hotel stay for everyone

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: The comfort And neatness
Location: It is close to most amenities. Beautiful sea views.
Our stay was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient.