Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideale Unterkunft in der Region Durban!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Gastfreundlichkeit der Besitzer
Das Manaar House war unsere erste Unterkunft in ZA - und eine der Besten! Tina und ihr Mann sind so nett und hilfbereit gewesen. Sie haben uns 1001 Tipp für unsere weitere Reise gegeben - einfach genial! Die gesamte Anlage sind traumhaft angelegt, die Zimmer sind sehr schön. Auch das Frühstück war traumhaft, welches wir direkt am Pool genießen konnten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a beautiful garden
It was a wonderful place to stay- the room is great with a fantastic mattress, the room is dark at night and the bathroom a delight. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, the garden is very pretty and the food delicious. Will definitely stay there again. Janette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerome from Pretoria

Family and budget friendly weeklong stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Went down to Durban for a work conference, the wife and kids joined me to enjoy some time at the beach. The self-catering lofted apartment had space enough for all of us and the kids were able to sleep quietly in their own separate room. It is a charming location with a super fast drive to the beach, dining and shopping. The hosts were very friendly and always ready with advice on places to eat or things to do, they even helped us with baby-sitting service one night so mom and dad could get out for a date night. We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Haus.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Schöner Aufenhalt. Gute Lage aber etwas weit von den Strände und direkt an einer sehr frequentierte Schnellstrasse. Ansonsten super Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin Tubby from USA

Return to Manaar House

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Simply put, Excellent value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ignacio from madrid

excepcional

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Increíble bed and breakfast in la North Cost de Durban. Precioso y cómodo hotel y gran simpatía de los dueños. Muy buen desayuno pero lo mejor el trato recibido. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely place with perfect service!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic B&B, lovely surroundings and the hosts were really friendly and welcoming. I would not hesitate to recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful B&B and great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Bedroom and Bathroom were great. Can't say enough about Tina. Breakfast YUMMY.
Cons: We went during a cooler time period - so the ONLY thing I can say is that the pool could have been heated. Pretty minor though.
I booked this location based on reviews that I read and I am so happy that I did. Tina was SOOO friendly and accommodating. She helped me back into our parking space given that I wasn't used to driving on the left side of the car, had a taxi pick us up and had dinner reservations all within the first 30 mins of us getting there. The B&B was charming and the beds and bathroom were so nice. Breakfast was also very good. I would totally recommend it to anyone who was going to that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice Bed and Breakfast in a quiet residential

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hosts and very comfortable room